We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home without the hastle of domestics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Coach House
Ranked #2 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We cannot praise The Old Coach House enough, this includes the proprietors Jackie and Geoff as well. To say your stay is relaxed and atmosphere friendly is an understatement, come and go as you please to very clean, well appointed and decorated rooms. Breakfasts are of a good selection and to "die for", you can go all day on one breakfast fill up. There is ample parking space for cars which can be left if you desire, whilst you take the ten minute stroll to the ancient harbour. 5 stars plus.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 383 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed for a weekend with my partner and young child and i would highly recommend the Old Coach House. As someone who works away from home a lot due to my job i have stayed in numerous hotels and b & b's over the years and this one is as good as anything i've ever experienced. When we first arrived after a long drive we were greeted to tea and cakes by Geoff, and then we had a lovely refurbished room for our weekend with a great view. The breakfast was great with an excellent choice, every taste was catered for. I will definately return in the future and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone looking for a nice homely and welcoming bed and breakfast. Dale, Kerry and Anais.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalemufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Excellent accomomodation & food. Great hosts, nothing too much trouble, with good sense of humour-just what required! Warm & friendly atmosphere. Would definitely return if in north cornwall. Thanks for making it a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandmikeLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

this was our second visit and still very impressed with the hospitality we recieved . The location and their home is superb

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venezia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kureigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavSmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
507 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lower Meadows House
Lower Meadows House
#4 of 16 in Boscastle
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#5 of 16 in Boscastle
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: $116 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing