We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'The Best B&B Ever'!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Coach House
Ranked #1 of 17 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'The Best B&B Ever'!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have travelled the length and breadth of the UK over 40 years. i have stayed in a lot of B&B's.The Old Coach House in Boscastle ranks in my top 5 best ever list of places to stay. My wife Helen and I arrived to a mini 'Cornish Tea' in a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing lounge. Later to be joined by other guests who were staying for a night of few days. They too were delaighted with the level of comfort and service. Our room, named the Pentergon was furnished beautifully and included an en-suite to die for. Jackie (the owner) offered to book an evening meal at an Inn just 3 minutes walk away. This was a great choice. We were given a key so that we could come and go as we pleased. No fuss whatsoever. Breakfast is not to be missed even if you are on a diet. This too has to rank amongst the best ever. It kept us going for the rest of the day!! - Easy parking, easy access. Thank you Jackie and Geoff for a trully wonderful experience. Best regards Alan & Helen Morris

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIM24343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
201
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place was absolutely beautiful. Aside from Boscastle being a gorgeous place itself, this little place is lovely with flowers around the front and in the garden in back. Jackie and Geoff are so sweet. We got in late, and they came back from the pub to let us in. They are lovely and chatty. My brother loved their dog Pearl. The smoked haddock for breakfast is spectacular. This was the best place we stayed all trip. The town is just a short walk away, and Tintagel is a short drive. I would suggest this place to anyone going to North Cornwall. I can't say enough good things about it. Heads up, the parking is tight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

What can I say but WOW, great place, great room, great breakfast. The owners are just great, friendly, very helpful. Need supper, they will make a booking for you (we three ate at the Napoleon Inn, also a great place). Wait till you see the rooms, very clean and will appointed.
Stayed here one week ago and back again for another enjoyable overnight. Try it once and you will want to tell ALL your friends how enjoyable it was. Thanks Jackie for an enjoyable stay !!! ...

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband, six year old son and I were made very welcome with a complementary mini cream tea( with Ribena for Ben) .We were given a lovely room and felt very at home in that access was available at all times (very useful with a child who may need to change clothes/ chill out for a while) We had a very relaxing stay amid lovely surroundings with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFamily176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed over the August Bank Holiday weekend. The family room was spacious and very comfortable (kids loved the bunk beds!) Jackie and Geoff are fabulous hosts: nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfasts are a joy to behold. Only wish we could have stayed the whole week to try every option.
Great value for money, would love to stay here again and recommend The Old Coach House to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben1973_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

After an exceptionally long and arduous walk, we arrived late at the Old Coach House. Geoff couldn't have been more understanding and welcoming. He had carried out bags to our room and then proceeded to bring up a pot of tea and home-made scone with clotted cream-bliss.
A really lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmartineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just come back after staying a week with my daughter and grandchildren. So fabulous jackie and Geoff the owners so nice A home from home recommend it to everyone x Very good if disabled they have a wet room which is great. So clean. Everyone nice and helpful

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank india-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 17 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#3 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#7 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing