We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”

The Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Riverside's restaurant offers a choice of services when it comes to its restaurant. For a formal affair with the evening restaurant set-up elegantly for a superb dining experience, you can choose from an à la carte menu with exceptional food complemented by an extensive list of fine wines. Alternatively, the daytime tearoom is perfect for informal lunches, meals and afternoon teas. Leading from the dining room is access to our exclusive tea garden next to the running waters of the River Valency.
Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch during half term week and had one if the nicest ploughmans I have ever had. The service was great and I would certainly visit again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    191
    66
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My partner and I arrived at the Riverside during the storm on valentines day. We had stayed previously last August and were eager to return for a second visit. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay by all the staff. Our room,was very clean and very spacious. Being able to Listen to the river as well was very calming.The breakfast was again superb, as were our evening meals-which were always accompanied with a very high standard of attention to detail by the Riverside
staff. Riverside will now always be even more special to us as my partner chose the restaurant (on
Valentine's day) to propose!! ...... of course I said yes!!! :)

Natalie Wagstaff/
Richard Pearce

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good pub food, with great portions. A friendly local buzz. Good wines to choose from, and positioned next to the river.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank johannaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Carvery”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Passing through Boscastle we went into Riverside for a carvery. There was a great selection of meat and vegetables and we tried all four meats on offer which were cooked to perfection!
If I was to find a fault the waitingstaff were a little inexperienced but they were polite

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsFraserRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great food,well presented,good value”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

good varied menu & lovely staff.
Sunday carvery is a "must have" with lots of really nice fresh veg.
Recently popped in for mid-week lunch & had "soup & sandwich" Superb homemade broccolli & stilton soup (other choices available) served with choice of sandwiches & all for £6
Nice views out to the river, garden is lovely to eat in but perhaps we need to wait for better weather for that experience!!
I will be back again & again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjemje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Restaurant also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to The Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing