We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful retreat in Cornwall”
Review of Reddivallen Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reddivallen Farm
Ranked #6 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
east sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat in Cornwall”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We can only reflect the other reviews of Reddivallen Farm. What a tranquil place for unwinding in the most lush countryside. Perfect room (we had the The Reddivallen Suite, part of the original farmhouse) and the most delicous breakfast prepared by Liz who is a great host. Can't recommend enough. Will definately visit again!! PS: The Barn would be an excellent choice for whole family breaks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napoleonEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
77
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The accommodation is amazing. It is extremely well decorated and clean. The bed's are really comfortable. The setting in the farm land is also beautiful The food is brilliant, Liz cooked a mean curry!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

I am always amazed that there are not more positive reviews of Reddivallen Farm. My husband and I have stayed there twice and been very happy. We almost wonder if others, like us, are afraid to reveal the best kept secret in Cornwall!

We always stay in the Monk's Room, which is in the Main House. The room is decorated in a minimalist style, which I usually don't care for, but with Reddivallen it works. There is a peacefful, zen-like feeling there that most B&B's don't have. Liz Brewer, the host, is very professional, warm and efficient. Her breakfasts, especially the omelettes, are so wonderful that we still refer to them when trying to make our own back home.

I would highly recommend staying at Reddivallen because, while very quiet, it is close to Boscastle and Tintagel. There are farm walks, lovely drives and villages to explore. In the two years between visits, they have added more guest rooms, which always seem to be full. Staying in the main house is a treat since it was built in the 1600's. The guest rooms are immaculate, due to Liz and Anthony's eye for detail.

We plan to return to Reddivallen. It is romantic, quiet and peaceful. There are nice little touches. Once you visit, you will not want to leave!

  • Liked — Peace, immaculate rooms, farm, historic house, breakfasts
  • Disliked — That our stay had to end.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

I have stayed at Redivallen several times over the past 12 months when on business in Cornwall.

This is a most exceptional B&B, especially the rooms in the newly converted barn, which in my view are on a par with a 3 to 4 star hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated in a muted , minimalist way but are homely and comfortable as well.

Crisp white bedlinen, sparklingly clean bathrooms, cable TV, peace & quiet in a rural location. Above all, there are the outstanding breakfasts that Liz serves up !

I can thoroughly recommend staying at Redivallen.

  • Liked — Comfort, friendliness of owners, quality of food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Redivallen is a beautifully restored 17th century farmhouse which fully deserves it's 5 star rating.

There are two rooms in the farmhouse but we stayed in the converted barn, where there are another four rooms.

Our room was modern, tastefully furnished and spotless with an en suite shower room. (We could have chosen one with a jacuzzi bath).

An elderly relative travelling with us had a single room which was equally impressive (also en suite).

All the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and digital flat screen TVs.

The grey slate barn is full of real character with it's ceiling beams, thick walls and views across open countryside.

Liz and Anthony (the owners) made us feel completely at home.

The guests' lounge, with it's leather furniture and wood burning stove, was warm and welcoming on a cold, wet and windy night.

The breakfast menu offered a wide choice - we all went with the traditional farmhouse breakfast freshly cooked by Liz - delicious!

Redivallen is about 5 minutes drive from Boscastle, 10-15 minutes from Tintagel and half an hour from Padstow. This makes it an excellent base for seeing North Cornwall.

  • Liked — Quality and character
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
1.6 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#7 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reddivallen Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reddivallen Farm

Property: Reddivallen Farm
Address: Trevalga, Boscastle PL35 0EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Hotel Class:5 star — Reddivallen Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 17th-century farmhouse and converted barn offering luxury accommodation. Stunning location with the peace and quiet of the countryside on our organic farm. Excellent food and quality of service making your stay at Reddivallen something to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Reddivallen Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reddivallen Farm Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing