We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Jamaica Inn

Jamaica Inn
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Bolventor
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We stay last night in this amazing pub. The Jamaica Inn Cornwall. It's excellent. Very friendly staff. Cosy and clean. Bedroom are vey nice and comfortable. The food is plenty choice and lovely. We had lovely stay here. We highly recommended. We definitely will come back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 221damarisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaI, Owner at Jamaica Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a 5 Star Review. Very pleased you found our staff 'very friendly' and your bedroom 'comfortable' and food 'lovely'.

Glad you say you will be coming back and we look forward to meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The food very expensive paid £3.00 for one slice of bread, dearer that the ritz just go to look at pub, but nothing else .Exploting the place, wish national trust or some repeatable place owner this old pub

Date of visit: January 2019
5  Thank ivyflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaI, Owner at Jamaica Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

We do not even sell what you claim to have purchased?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

I booked this for my Birthday treat, we had stopped before for lunch and always promised to stop over one night. We were greeted in reception very warmly and were walked to our room and had everything explained to us on the way. The room was in part of the old building, above the museum. It was very well decorated and it was spotlessly clean (i have seen 4 in a bed). We took our Japanese Akita with us and she was admired and treated well by all the staff.
We had dinner in the bar with the dog joining us. It was plentiful and i left feeling morbidly obese. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us, even looking after the hounds needs, everything was perfect.
We both slept really well, one tip is dont put the heating on to high as the whole building is toasty hot.
Breakfast was self service and is the typical spread except the food is local produce and is amazing, plenty of it too (i think this is a theme). There was one lady sorting everything as her colleague was not in and she dealt with it very well. Again they looked after the mutt by offering sausages for her.
A quick look in the Gift shop before we left to get some trinkets. Its well stocked and very good value, something for everyone. The chap working in there today 13/01/19 was very helpful and knew a lot about the place and its staff.
It was great to see the staff grabbing breakfast with us before they started their shifts, promotes that family feeling of the place.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank okiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaI, Owner at Jamaica Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thanks very much for your great 5 Star Review and am pleased you both (and your 4 legged friend) all had such a good time and found so many things to compliment about Jamaica Inn. Hope to see you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We stayed in this absolutely fantastic hotel for New Year's Eve. The room was very clean, comfortable, warm and cosy. Staff were lovely. We ate in the restaurant food was delicious they have a very good menu. After dinner we sat in the bar which had a lovely roaring fire. The pub had a lovely atmosphere as did the whole place. Breakfast was lovely again staff were great making sure everything was OK. Thanks for a great stay . Can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angiedavies1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaI, Owner at Jamaica Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Many thanks for your great 5 Star Review and we are very pleased you found Jamaica Inn to be an 'absolutely fantastic' hotel and had a 'great stay'. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

A great variety on offer and all fresh, lovely restaurant, clean as well. The food was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, would highly reccommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Seasidedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaI, Owner at Jamaica Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Many thanks for your excellent 5 Star Review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and thanks for highly recommending Jamaica Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamaica Inn also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Bodmin, Cornwall
 
Altarnun, Cornwall
Bodmin, Cornwall
 

Been to Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing