We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

The Mumbai Junction Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 174 Restaurants in Wembley
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mumbai Junction restaurant & sports lounge was first established in 2007, but have been in the restaurant industry since 1964. Mumbai Junction restaurant & sports lounge welcomes you to enjoy traditional Mumbai cuisine, with a twist of indo Chinese, Punjabi and Gujarati dishes. We use fresh ingredients and the finest of herbs & spices. Mumbai Junction is a great place to bring your family and friends, with a fantastic family atmosphere, all ages are welcome as we cater for all.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We were seated right away and service was fast. The waiter was also honest about what he recommended to us. They also packed a doggy bag after, as the portions are generous. Chilli Mushroom starters were very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank nitubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    88
    59
    19
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very impressive and worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Easy parking, attentive staff, child friendly, great food and reasonable prices. What more can you ask for. We were in a group of 12 with a small child and this was the perfect venue.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Me and my family have been regular goers to Mumbai junction for birthdays since it opened. But recently their food has dipped in standard along with it's level of customer service. I think it due to brand new staff being brought in... It seems there is a change of management and chef which could be the reasons for the standard drop.

Plus points are they have new tables n chairs which are comfortable.

Their toilet facilities are clean.

Overall standard is par.

They have good TVs in place to watch football or Indian programs whilst eating or drinking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashikwagjiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quintessential, typical Indian, run by one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The restaurant itself is near a roundabout in the middle of no man's land. It is on Watford Road in Harrow, quite a distance from near Harrow-on-the-Hill station. Post code HA1 3TU. It has ample parking space within its compound though. When we checked, their website was down because it "exceeded bandwidth"! Unlike other Indian restaurants, the alcohol is pretty cheap (pint of beer for 4 quid) and menu is quite extensive. The clientele is predominantly Indian/ South Asian. The kebab platter is value for money and has diverse elements which include tandoori chicken, lamb kababs et al. Just as one would get Indian-style Chinese food in Indian restaurants in India, so too here. Quality of food is typical of Indian restaurants in India. We found the table service pretty efficient on a busy Saturday evening. For the four of us, (including 4 beers, 2 wines) the fare was 68 quid. Kabab platter, Chilli Chicken, Mixed Noodles, Lamb Biryani, Chicken kadai and rotis/ naan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobyinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly unprofessional and unreliable!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Cancelled a pre-booked birthday party of 40 a day before the event because they got another request of 30+ from another group! On top of this, they tell us we should change our party time to after their new customer's one Ian over. Ours turned out to be 40+ in the end...so now what?
Disgraceful!!! You don't even deserve a 0.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RKangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mumbai Junction Restaurant also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to The Mumbai Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing