We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

The Mumbai Junction Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 180 Restaurants in Wembley
Price range: $19 - $53
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mumbai Junction Indian Restaurant & Sports Lounge was first established in 2007, but have been in the restaurant industry since 1964. Mumbai Junction Indian Restaurant & Sports Lounge are based in Harrow, North West London and welcomes you to enjoy traditional Mumbai cuisine, with a twist of Indo Chinese, Punjabi, and Gujarati dishes. We use fresh ingredients and the finest of herbs & spices. Mumbai Junction is a great place to bring your family and friends, with a fantastic family atmosphere, all ages are welcome as we cater for all. We have plenty of on site parking. We now offer take away and delivery via justeat. We have a dedicated function room with a capacity of up to 90 people. We can also offer indian meal catering.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Good food good service.. Cant fault this restaurant. Waiters friendly and kids welcome. Book in advance as always busy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    94
    63
    21
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Disappointed with my favourite Indian restaurant this time :(”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Friday evening at 5.45pm. We had to be seated in the sports bar and not the main restaurant as it was 'fully booked' I thought there must be a private party or something so had no problem with this until I saw people coming in after us being seated in the main restaurant that obviously weren't part of a big party. When we left at 7.15pm the restaurant was still empty so I couldn't understand why we had to sit at a glorified coffee table to eat our meals. The main waiter we had was fine but another that helped him was as miserable as sin. Food was top notch as usual. I usually love this place but was very disappointed this evening because of us not being seated in the restaurant. When I go here I do so as a treat as it is more expensive than your average curry night.... I felt I'd have been more comfortable sitting in the Wimpy tonight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superhoopsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great party place with good food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went there to celebrate a birthday dinner. Good choice of starters, ordered lamb sheekh kebabs, noodles, chilli paneer and fish chilly. All were served hot and spicy and were delicious. so delicious that I had no space left for the mains. However, i went on to order a full chicken biryani and some other side curries. They all tasted excellent. Service was a little slow due to the usual busy of a typical weekend night, but overall friendly service and a great atmosphere. truly a place for a good meal, and also for a party. Would go again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiN439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We have dined here a couple of times. Really happy with the vegetarian options. Service is a bit slow though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aadityadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent as a restaurant good as pub”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was here recently had a few beers and some indian grub. Had chicken lolly pop lamb / lamb tikka and biriyani. Food was nothing special can get better food throughout londen. Do have to say my previous visit food did taste better than now as it felt bland and unsinspiring like he chef had a off day. However the sports coverage and ambiance in the pub made up for the rest.
Not a recommender.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mumbai Junction Restaurant also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to The Mumbai Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing