We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Man Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$73
$63
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
50
58
54
24
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
58
54
24
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge beer gardenpre gamepre matchfootball fansminute walkcan't faultcar parksaintsstadiumpintplayoffsevent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ideal location for Wembley Events - 5 min walk to the Stadium. Friendly staff, excellent food and a huge garden which was ideal for catching a few rays before the Robbie Williams gig on Sat. 29th June, 2013. Didn't stay over in the hotel so unable to comment on room etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PenPitstop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Filthy mouldy smelly room ill fitting and broken/missing fittings on windows bed don't matter where you lay you ended up rolling into the middle of it. bathroom at least the bath didn't look to old but because of the state of the bathroom we would not use it wash basin unit was falling to bits with nails sticking out of the woodwork paint work pretty well non excistant on window And wall because of water penetration from the ill placed shower . we actually washed down with baby wipes for fear of catching something .floor in bathroom had seen better days many years ago it had very bad staining on it which to me looked liked dried human urine stains. £105 a night on event days breakfast not included avoid like the plague unless you want to use their £25 all day car parking but please be advised go home as soon as you get your car

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good location however would not stay here again. Our room had water marks & mould on the cracked ceiling above the bed, the wardrobe had one door the other was leant up on the side. The towel rail in the bathroom had been ripped off also more cracked ceilings and damp. This room made rigsbys (rising damp) look like the ritz.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cc122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ideally located for Wembly but very tired decor and facilities. very disappointed. The whole bathroom was out of the 70's. The shower was weak and the shower curtain ineffectual, resulting in a flood on the marked Lino. Not pleasant. e couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: Think twice before staying here
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second visit to the Green Man for a one night trip, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep, I would say they need to redecorate, I only paid just over 40 pounds for the room but I can see why people might feel the need to complain, also hot water not the best at 11.30pm when I wanted a bath, although really good first thing in the morning. Staff were friendly at check in and very efficient even though they were really busy due to a play off match that day. This remains good value accommodation, I wanted somewhere to put my head down that was clean and comfortable and that's what I got, the room also has a TV and tea coffee and biscuits supplied. They could do with smarting it up a bit but you get what you pay for and if you want something more fancy, then you should try a hotel down the road. no breakfast but plenty of nearby cafes and if you are bringing suitcases I would recommend a taxi, I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews