We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Green Man Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It does the job”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here as per for the England game. Room a decent size & warm. Bed was very comfy. Room dated & bathroom very run down. But it does the job - a great night's sleep. Perfect if your going to Wembley - you won't find anywhere as close as here for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    52
    24
    52
See reviews for
42
56
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

never stayed at this hotel. ideal for having a few drinks before going to wembley. bar staff are friendly . ideal in the summer as there is a large beer garden at the back . good meeting point for england fans, excellent BBQS in the summer have a marque up even in winter they do hot dogs and burges and there is a small bar out side in the beer garden

Room Tip: never stayed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed there with friend of mine. We felt that we have matched the atmosphere and quality in the hotel. We are pretty laid back people and all we care is to sleep under the roof with cheap quality but the cleanliness is very good. The hotel staffs are friendly and quite welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

At around £40 a room without breakfast, the purpose of the hotel (or at least for us) is the 5 min walk to Wembley stadium/arena. But really, why would you pay twice as much to stay in a Premier Inn etc when you can support an independent business at half the price? Although the furnishings had seen better days in the room and there was the odd stain on the wall, peeling paint, and creaky floorboards, the room was warm and the beds comfortable.

The staff were extremely friendly, we felt welcome at all times, and the food was great. A well-stocked bar and fairly extensive menu make this a great place to grab dinner before your event. You get what you pay for, it's a shame breakfast isn't included; I'm sure people would pay more if they wanted it as the food was good here, but it was clean, warm, and definitely at the top end of the £40-a-night scale. It was a little scruffy around the edges but for the sake of a bed for the night, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samborakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here just for one night (the absolute most I would recommend for anyone), Went into the pub part to pick up the room keys on a Sunday night which was a little uncomfortable as the locals had been drinking most of the afternoon. The hotel really could do with some updating its very tired. The room was.... well... hot! seriously it was like stepping into a sauna, had to shut the radiator off and blast the windows open! Also woke up in the middle of the night and needed some illumination so hit the bed side light and was greeted with a brothel style red light bulb fitted, this provided some early morning amusement.

Very tired rooms, bathroom was pretty poor, paint peeling off, mould, the window had huge gaps around it and early in the morning sure meant you didn't want to stay in the shower long.

It was ok... I guess but I certainly would recommend spending a little more on a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed with friend for a couple of nights. As other reviews have noted in need of TLC in terms of wallpaper, decor and finish but ratings given take in to account very cheap price for London compared with competitors. Clean, quiet and staff very friendly. Tea, coffee and even biscuits supplied. Beds also suprisingly comfortable with decent TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fileydate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for no frills accomodation. The rooms are clean, on-suite bathroom with hot water, television and a car park (which is a must in my line of work). The staff who worked in the pub were absolutely delightful. This place has a lot of character and I would definately consider staying here again.
The only thing that I could fault were the bed frames. My mattress kept falling through the bed. In the end, I had to lean the bed base against the wall and put the mattress on the floor. I slept very well indeed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guycito77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Man Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Man Hotel

Property: The Green Man Hotel
Address: Dagmar Avenue, Wembley HA9 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Man Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green man is a privately owned 10 bedroom hotel set in its own grounds. It is ideal for visitors to Wembley as it is only 2 min walk from Wembley stadium and arena. It also has a traditional English pub and restaurant and 1 acre garden fantastic for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Green Man Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Man Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing