We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but no palace!!”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Wembly.
We parked ok and wre shown up a steep staircase to our room despite having requested a ground floor room.
The room was just about ok but the furniture was very worn and the decoration "tired". There was a lot of black mould around the window and the light behind the bed didn't work.The thing that bothered us most was the morrisons carrier bag wrapped around the smoke detector...especially as ALL the fire doors were wedged open for our entire visit.
The breakfast was just about OK, cornflakes and toast with machine tea and coffee.
The staff were nice but it was only the location that made it worthwhile!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 576 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a converted victorian property consisting of three houses knocked into one. The existing bedrooms have been divided quite unsuccessfully into two . Ours was a twin bedded affair very small and cramped. There was a modern bathroom and toilet ensuite, a tv with a remote that was not the correct one for the set and did not work. The room was so small it was almost impossible to get around the bed without knockin your legs on the side of the bed. The worst thing was there was nowhere to put clothing, no wardrobe or drawers, we had two chais so we had to use them and also the floor. We obviously complained but the staff could only apologise but could do nothing. It was a cheap hotel £96 for the two of us for two nights.
For a single manon a business trip it might be sufficient, but not for folk on holiday.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a wardrobe , if you must go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night, because we had to go to a show at Wembley Arena. Never again! When arriving at the hotel, we were told by the receptionist that the double room we booked way in advance, were not available. We then had to make our own way to our small twin room with very narrow single beds. The room was very hot and stuffy, with no fan, and very noisy up until about 3.00 in the morning. After asking twice for a fan, they did come and hook one up on the bracket that were in the room. The bedlinen and towels were good quality, but only one pillow and one towel each were provided. To compensate for the non availability of our booked room, they offered us a complimentary full English breakfast, but they really could have saved us the trouble, we had to wait for a table, wait for juice, wait for cutlery, wait for the food...Any way, if you don't need to be there for a reason, avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02089021764 or email me on geeta@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk.

Kind regards,
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Me and my now bf stayed here for 2 nights as we were off clubbing in Vauxhall and wanted a cheap hotel,the room was freezing cold,shower wasn't very warm either and there was limited continental breakfast,we put it down to them having work done and wished we'd spoke to reception.Doubt we will stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here while working. Single room was tiny. Slight smell to shower room. Wardrobe small and difficult to use. Door did not shut on it's own even after it was 'fixed'. Pillow ( just the one ) was so thin it was not worth having. Duvet was so thin I had to ask for an extra blanket. The reaction was not good but I was reluctantly given a second duvet. Cheap maybe, nice, no.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

Kind regards,
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the item for three nights on our trip to the UK. Firstly, this is a very low budget hotel and at this price range you cannot expect anything much in a city like London. The hotel has basic amenities in the rooms, like hot water, clean bathrooms and a TV, but do not expect anything more. The rooms are small and at times demand more ventilation. Breakfast is as cheap as 3.5 pounds per person, but the platter is minimal. I would highly recommend taking a walk outside, where you would get a lot more choices at the same price. It has a great location and it literally two minutes walk from the tube rail station. The area around has a fantastic array of affordable restaurants and shops. It was ell worth the money staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, General Manager at Euro Hotel Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

General Manager
Geeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My Friend and I (both young ladies) had booked and paid for a room at the Hotel on Elm Street. It was booked well in advance for an event at Wembley Arena. We arrived with just over an hour before the event took place. There were two men at the front desk who proceeded to tell us that the Hotel was full and they had no room for us (despite having paid in advance). So with no accommodation we then had to go searching for another Hotel that ended up costing us much more and was of terrible quality. We also missed a large portion of the event we had come to see. We (as well as my parents)were horrified that two young girls could be left , at night, without so much as an apology or any form of help. We were told on leaving that we could apply for a refund if we emailed the complaints manager but it would take 7 to 10 days for any refund to come through. The email was sent along with a complaint. I have since contacted Euro Hotel head office and have been given the runaround for the last week. There is only one complaints manager for the whole chain and he refuses (still) to take my calls or call me back. At one stage the office girl actually asked him if he was in .. and he said no !!! I cannot get through to anybody else in Authority (indeed if there is anybody else) and was told that Senior Management don't deal with Hotel complaints!!
Avoid the hotel chain,they are located at Wembley, Clapham, Peckham, Leyton and Croydon. Bad, uncaring service with a lack of Management and service. Avoid at all costs!
The very worst of service we have ever experienced. Just remember that even though they take your money and it appears that you have made a booking (with a receipt), it in no way guarantees you of a room when you arrive! It has now been two weeks and we still have not had our refund!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green Man Hotel
The Green Man Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wembley
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: $49 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing