We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
bedworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Was gutted when we got to the hotel... the room was VERY dated, no pictures furniture wouldn't have looked out of place in Antique Roadshow !! nearly broke my neck on the worn and threaded carpet and could have had a better shower in the rain than the force of the water coming through the shower head.
Yes it was cheap and now i understand why.. the pictures on site were very misleading. It was so awful we cut our trip short and came home. Would def NOT recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank katrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    152
    91
    196
See reviews for
92
157
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was terrible!!!! We had no warm water to shower.We complain,We did not have warm water for three days.Service was below zero.No coffee at the breakfast.There was no place for our clothes in the room !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

i booked this hotel through booking.com in october this year. the room i was given had a water overflow pipe coming from the floor above from which water was pouring out, this was very noisey and after an hour of trying to get to sleep i gave up and went to the reception to try and change rooms, the manager was very grumpy and reluctant to give me another room, but eventually he did.
The manager/receptionist also asked to see my credit card and took payment, when i pointed out that i thought that i had already paid online with booking.com and that i didnt want to get charged twice he said that wouldnt happen. when i received my statment at the end of the month i had been charged twice, i contacted booking .com they contacted the hotel who said they would refund me right away, on receiving my next statment a month later the refund was still outstanding, so once again i contacted booking.com who are trying to sort out the situation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

After booking this hotel I read a lot of reviews and didn't no Wat to expect but once there everything was great location staff rooms great just don't no what people expect for £40 a night per room in London

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Property: Euro Hotel Wembley
Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing