We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried hotel but clean”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here after the Take that concert in July
Adter reading all the reviews I was worried, however on arrival we checked in went to rooms, The rooms were very basic, tired needed some maintenance, however the bed was clean with clean sheets
Breakfast is contintental and sufficiant but there were whinging people who wanted cooked breakfast but hadnt ordered it

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1norfolkbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the Euro Hotel on Friday July 8th as we were seeing Take That at Wembley Stadium. After reading some of the reviews in here we were expecting the worse but however we were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived a bit late due to Wembley traffic be in gridlock and the staff were very helpful in parking my large car in their free car park, which not only provided us with peace of mind but also saved us money.

The staff are friendly, the room we had was clean, the inclusive breakfast was good enough, the hotel is situated off the main high street and so it is easy to find but nevertheless was very quiet in the evening. Most importantly for us, it is only a 10 - 15 minutes walk from Wembley Stadium which was ideal!!

Consequently, as the 85,000 + people left the Take That concert we were able to remain in our seats for a few minutes and then leisurely walk back to the hotel rather than be in the crush at the end. We did not have to cram onto a tube train or drive all the way home when we were tired and so we will definitely use this hotel again.

You can obviously pay double the price of this hotel to stay at one of the fancier hotels in Wembley but personally I feel that it is a waste of money, especially if you are just going to the see an event at Wembley Stadium.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ithomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Had read so many reviews about this place we were dreading it! On arrival, the place seems fine and service was ok. The decor's tired and outdated and the place needs a wee make-over. However, if you look beyond that to it's great location for Wembley Stadium and the cheap price considering it's London and you realise that, for one night, it's ok! Yes plugs may be dodgy, the rooms very basic, there's definitely no luxuries and breakfast left a wee bit to be desired but we were so glad to walk passed the thousands queueing for trains after the concert at Wembley and in 10 minutes we were tucked up in bed!!! Alas, the noisy trains woke us frequently during the night but that was due to location of our room - our friends in another room close by heard nothing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoraNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I've got to say, the best thing about this hotel is the distance to the stadium. I stayed here for 2 nights while we saw Take That. Looking at the hotel pictures I thought it seemed ok. When we got there though I can only describe it as a dump. Our twin room was on the ground floor in front of the carpark...not a great start. The room is about 40 degrees at all times. Had only two measly small windows that we could open since there was an enormous wardrobe blocking the main window. Our view consisted of a few trollies filled with dirty towels and god knows what else. There was chewing gum stuck on the wall, holes and cracks in the plaster, rude words written under the mirror. The furniture had seen better days (in the early 80's), the beds were awful and you can feel the springs digging in your back. The bathroom was a scabby mess with a rusty shower, a cracked bath, manky floor tiles and fingerprints all over the walls....plus the flush didn't work and the toilet kept filling with water. Didn't bother with breakfast as Macdonalds offer better just round the corner (that's if you don't get robbed on your way there) As for the area....what a complete hole. Quite frankly I'm embarrassed if this is the London they'll be offering tourists at the Olympics. All in all, not a pleasant stay. Wouldn't come here again. Would rather pay double for one night in the Hilton! Avoid Room 48.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank takethat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I booked this room by telephone 6 months previous to when I was staying there. When I booked I was told that a twin room would be £79. However, on check in I was told it was £99. I enquired about the price increase and they said they didn't know where I got the idea it was going to be £79. The room was quite small and extremely hot and stuffy. Both the taps in the bathroom only gave out hot water and there was a foul stagnant water smell coming from the sink. The TV didn't work and there was no kettle. I went to reception at 11.15pm after spending 10 hours on my feet at a Take That concert at Wembley Stadium and was told someone would bring one. No one brought a kettle. There were suspicious looking wires hanging out of the walls and dodgy looking electric fittings. The breakfast was just cereal, toast, tea, coffee and fruit juice served by some very miserable looking waitresses. On their website it says it's a 10 minute walk from Wembley Stadium. All I can say is thats the longest 10 minute walk I've ever been on. It was a 45 minute walk and we were walking quite fast. On the plus side it is in a good area for concerts and events at Wembley and a 5 minute walk from Wembley Central tube station. You can hear the conversations of everyone staying in this hotel. Couple that with it being very near train lines, on a flight path and near a main road and the clunking pipes all night don't expect to get any sleep. The stall don't seem interested in helping you and are extremely miserable. But then so would I be if I worked there. You don't get what you pay for at this hotel.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank black-saturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Booked this for convenience as tickets to Take That concert. The only thing convenient was the location. Twin room very small had to stand sideways to get into bathroom.
Room very dated and very smelly, thought the location would outway quality, we were wrong.
After 2 hours sleep, we went down to our 'continental breakfast' which really is as poor quality as the rest of the place. Advice only eat the toast as butter and jam sealed. Coffee very poor, juice is a mixture of water/ concentrate.
For this price would definately go else where, the lady in the nearby pub also said it is not of a great standard and she wouldnt recommend it either.

Room Tip: Dont book - go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moretonhampsteadmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here last night after seeing Take That at Wembley.
The location is perfect for gigs - barely 10 minutes walk from Wembley Stadium, and right next to the main bars and restaurants of the hight street.
As per other reviews, the rooms and decor are tired and in real need of a refresh, and the furniture is old, cheap, and well worn. But, if you are looking for a room to crash in, and are on a limited budget, for £50 each you get free parking, clean bedding, clean shower with hot water, digital TV, Kettle/Tea/Coffee, free wi-fi, friendly staff and breakfast included.

We ended up here because all of the other hotels within a 10 mile radius were fully booked weeks before. (Also, as we also saw today, many of the hotels that claim to be in 'Wembley' are way too far away from the Stadium to walk back ... and good luck getting a taxi when 80,000 people hit the streets at once if you're staying at some of these!)

Euro Hotel absolutely does not compare quality-wise or on cleanliness with any of the budget chain-hotels, but for a place to sleep in London, at this price you can't really argue. We would probably stay here again if going to another Wembley gig.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donkeywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#439 of 1,081 in London
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green Man Hotel
The Green Man Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wembley
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: $42 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing