We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't expect much it's fine!”
Review of Euro Hotel Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro Hotel Wembley
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Caithness
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you don't expect much it's fine!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Had read so many reviews about this place we were dreading it! On arrival, the place seems fine and service was ok. The decor's tired and outdated and the place needs a wee make-over. However, if you look beyond that to it's great location for Wembley Stadium and the cheap price considering it's London and you realise that, for one night, it's ok! Yes plugs may be dodgy, the rooms very basic, there's definitely no luxuries and breakfast left a wee bit to be desired but we were so glad to walk passed the thousands queueing for trains after the concert at Wembley and in 10 minutes we were tucked up in bed!!! Alas, the noisy trains woke us frequently during the night but that was due to location of our room - our friends in another room close by heard nothing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoraNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    152
    91
    204
See reviews for
94
162
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I've got to say, the best thing about this hotel is the distance to the stadium. I stayed here for 2 nights while we saw Take That. Looking at the hotel pictures I thought it seemed ok. When we got there though I can only describe it as a dump. Our twin room was on the ground floor in front of the carpark...not a great start. The room is about 40 degrees at all times. Had only two measly small windows that we could open since there was an enormous wardrobe blocking the main window. Our view consisted of a few trollies filled with dirty towels and god knows what else. There was chewing gum stuck on the wall, holes and cracks in the plaster, rude words written under the mirror. The furniture had seen better days (in the early 80's), the beds were awful and you can feel the springs digging in your back. The bathroom was a scabby mess with a rusty shower, a cracked bath, manky floor tiles and fingerprints all over the walls....plus the flush didn't work and the toilet kept filling with water. Didn't bother with breakfast as Macdonalds offer better just round the corner (that's if you don't get robbed on your way there) As for the area....what a complete hole. Quite frankly I'm embarrassed if this is the London they'll be offering tourists at the Olympics. All in all, not a pleasant stay. Wouldn't come here again. Would rather pay double for one night in the Hilton! Avoid Room 48.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank takethat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Lowestoft
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I booked this room by telephone 6 months previous to when I was staying there. When I booked I was told that a twin room would be £79. However, on check in I was told it was £99. I enquired about the price increase and they said they didn't know where I got the idea it was going to be £79. The room was quite small and extremely hot and stuffy. Both the taps in the bathroom only gave out hot water and there was a foul stagnant water smell coming from the sink. The TV didn't work and there was no kettle. I went to reception at 11.15pm after spending 10 hours on my feet at a Take That concert at Wembley Stadium and was told someone would bring one. No one brought a kettle. There were suspicious looking wires hanging out of the walls and dodgy looking electric fittings. The breakfast was just cereal, toast, tea, coffee and fruit juice served by some very miserable looking waitresses. On their website it says it's a 10 minute walk from Wembley Stadium. All I can say is thats the longest 10 minute walk I've ever been on. It was a 45 minute walk and we were walking quite fast. On the plus side it is in a good area for concerts and events at Wembley and a 5 minute walk from Wembley Central tube station. You can hear the conversations of everyone staying in this hotel. Couple that with it being very near train lines, on a flight path and near a main road and the clunking pipes all night don't expect to get any sleep. The stall don't seem interested in helping you and are extremely miserable. But then so would I be if I worked there. You don't get what you pay for at this hotel.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank black-saturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Booked this for convenience as tickets to Take That concert. The only thing convenient was the location. Twin room very small had to stand sideways to get into bathroom.
Room very dated and very smelly, thought the location would outway quality, we were wrong.
After 2 hours sleep, we went down to our 'continental breakfast' which really is as poor quality as the rest of the place. Advice only eat the toast as butter and jam sealed. Coffee very poor, juice is a mixture of water/ concentrate.
For this price would definately go else where, the lady in the nearby pub also said it is not of a great standard and she wouldnt recommend it either.

Room Tip: Dont book - go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moretonhampsteadmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here last night after seeing Take That at Wembley.
The location is perfect for gigs - barely 10 minutes walk from Wembley Stadium, and right next to the main bars and restaurants of the hight street.
As per other reviews, the rooms and decor are tired and in real need of a refresh, and the furniture is old, cheap, and well worn. But, if you are looking for a room to crash in, and are on a limited budget, for £50 each you get free parking, clean bedding, clean shower with hot water, digital TV, Kettle/Tea/Coffee, free wi-fi, friendly staff and breakfast included.

We ended up here because all of the other hotels within a 10 mile radius were fully booked weeks before. (Also, as we also saw today, many of the hotels that claim to be in 'Wembley' are way too far away from the Stadium to walk back ... and good luck getting a taxi when 80,000 people hit the streets at once if you're staying at some of these!)

Euro Hotel absolutely does not compare quality-wise or on cleanliness with any of the budget chain-hotels, but for a place to sleep in London, at this price you can't really argue. We would probably stay here again if going to another Wembley gig.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donkeywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

unfortunatly our stay here was dissapointing to say the least, cost us £135 to stay here for 2 nights, where do i beginning, well firstly the car park was more like a squeeze your car in if you can park, they was a massive skip plonked to the side of it, and old matteresses and beds lying to the side of it, and they were truely awful, when we did check into our room,oh my god, they was damp spots up the wall, the room stunk like damp, there was food stains all over the walls, wires along the floor, the carpets were sticky, only two out of the 6 sockets worked, the shower only worked when the people in the rooms around us werent using there showers, the walls were paper thin, and the doors to all the rooms were not secure at all there were huge gaps under the door and you could here everything and everyone, when the person in the next room when to the bathroom, ie using the shower and the toliet, you could here everything and i mean everything, the room up above us had very squeeky floor boards as thats all you could here all the time. we choose to stay at this hotel as it was close to wembley arena, 10 minutes walk, they are plenty of shops and resturants around the area, they were the only good things, next time it will be some where like travel lodge id rather spend more, i would recommend to anyone,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famousdaisy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great location small room, good for single travellers

Would not bring family here but perfect for business trips excellent transport links and just on the high street

Biggest problem for me is that my Internet dongle couldn't get signal and they didn't provide wifi

Good job there is a weather spoons round the corner!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Wembley

Property: Euro Hotel Wembley
Address: 1-11 Elm Road, Wembley HA9 7JA, England (Formerly Elm Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Euro Hotel Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing