We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tacky Shopping Mall”

Wembley Arena Pavilion
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tacky Shopping Mall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The place is loaded with second rate typical outlet shops in a cold uncovered area. Nothing interesting to keep you there except for the Coast to Coast Restaurant - SUPERB
Doktor Chuck

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank guildings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    24
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great show, great view - pity about the actual seats!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

the title says it all - hard metal fold down seats designed for a slim teenage audience. Inadequate toilet facilities, no ice cream available in the interval - bottles of water at a bank loan price. Despite all this we still had a great time - but give me the O2 anythime!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Andre Rieu concert 7 December”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

First time we've been to an arena show. Very disappointed in the venue and would repeat the comments of others about the seating. We were also in the top-price seating and I can say they were the most uncomfortable seats I have paid nearly £100 each for. We found staff very helpful and no problem in locating our seats. But oh, they were so umcomfortable and you get more room on RyanAir or EasyJet. Neither my other half nor I are slim but not obese either and it was certainly very cosy! They are hard stadium-type seats on a concrete floor. Anyway, it didn't really spoil our enjoyment of a fab event - the concert was superb - he is a fantastic showman. £10 for a souvenir programme was bit steep - full of lovely glossy pictures but not info about the orchestra or soloists - but there was a playlist for the evening! Andre's ironic comment about this 'romantic' venue was greeted with cheers!! Have not been to the O2 so can't really compare it. But did feel it was an utter concrete jungle. We booked our tickets way back in the year and the week before the concert, got an email changing our seats to three rows back (same seat numbers) - other people in our row had also had this. Although I enquired didn't get any satisfactory explanation for this change just saying if I wasn't satisfied I could cancel and they'd refund - as if!!!! People who had our original seats seemed to have box office tickets rather than e-tickets like us. Perhaps they were resold at a premium???
We didn't eat here - lots did and I was surprised to see sauce sachets, etc on the floor. Drinks were the usual inflated price you'd expect!
We stayed the night at the Premier Inn (see separate review). So glad we did as traffic was gridlocked and it must have taken ages to get out of the car park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hellibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Andre Rieu Concert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We saw Andre Rieu on 6 December and he was excellent. However, there certainly seemed to be an issue with the Wembley Arena staff not knowing exactly where the seats were located. We were on the ground floor and I have to say that whilst the leg room was satisfactory, the width of the seats and the consequent closeness of those next you (considering the price paid) left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, too many of the human race are verging on obese and comfort was therefore more than compromised. But to reiterate Andre Rieu and his Orchestra put on a great show.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Worth the journey for the big names, but there is a lot that could be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Perhaps not the easiest of venues to get to, being right up in the northwest of London, but improvements to the tube have made it a lot better than when I used to visit. The rules and regulations for the venue state that bottle tops may be removed, but in practise they are always are - ridiculous in my opinion, as the consumption of copious amounts of alcohol is far more likely to cause problems that a few bottle tops. The solution is to slip a spare one into your bra, as that's one place where security are guaranteed not to look! Either that or have deep pockets, as they charge £2.20 for bottled water at the aforementioned bar, if you can brave the queues.

As for the venue itself though, the stairs can be a little steep in places, especially when you start to get near the bottom, so not for anyone who has dodgy knees. The seats too are rather close together, so not for someone who is a bit on the large side either, although depending on who you see, you might not spend a great deal of time in them! The choice of places to eat is the thing that really lets the venue down - nothing whatsoever for vegetarians or gluten free, but then again, is there ever?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wembley Arena Pavilion also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Wembley Arena Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing