We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be returning!!!”
Review of TGIF

TGIF
Ranked #87 of 180 Restaurants in Wembley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Won't be returning!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Second vist here and not impressed!
Firstly my partner had to get up and ask a waitress to take our drinks order, which took ages to come. Secondly after finishing our starters, staff bring main courses to the table without clearing the table and wonders why theres no room?? We had to get up and ask for the second 4 clean knife and forks. Lastly we was placed by the bar area where the staff would stand and chat using, inappropriate language. Overall, found service really bad, staff rude and wont be returing to this branch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    12
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England.
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Actually walked out”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited this TGI on Wednesday, 17th July 2013 waiting to go to the XFactor Auditions at Wembley Arena.

Well if the staff are wondering who walked out before even receiving their cocktails (after 30 minutes) it was ME!!!

When we arrived (on a very hot day) we were shown to a table right in front of the Theatre Kitchen, which was visibly pumping out heat. We asked to sit in an area away from this but were told that area was not open - really!!! it appeared to be 15 minutes later when they started seating people there. The conditions were unbearable - not even a hint of air conditioning!!

We ordered 2 cocktails and then the waitress came back and took our food order. When, 30 minutes later we had not received even the drinks and were about to pass out with the heat, we decided to leave (the first time in my life I have walked out of a restaurant).

I recommend that if you have time to kill whilst waiting for a gig or sporting event at Wembley go to The Hilton Hotel next door. Where you will get brilliant service, good food at comparable prices that you would pay in TGIs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Essjay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Not value for money, very poor food and deplorable service. Coffee tasted, to me, like last weeks left overs- vile.
I noticed that one of the staff was actually tying up her hair whilst talking to some customers.
It was pretty shocking really

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CiaranSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad we went TGIF”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to TGIF on Saturday 22nd prior to The Killers concert, on arrival the staff said it could be a one and half hour wait for a table.
With not a lot of choice elsewhere at Wembley we decided to wait and have a drink at the bar and within 40 minutes we were seated at a table 'happy days'.
Anyway to the food, both the steak and the burger with the side dishes we ordered were very good and the staff were very friendly. Only one complaint two very weak flavourless coffees.
Not going to end on negative all in all very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spudlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate here on Saturday whilst waiting for the stadium to open for the Springsteen concert. The rain was hammering down, the restaurant was busy but at no point did we feel rushed. The service was excellent, food really good and an altogether great place to be. The menu is varied and the popcorn brownie ice cream pudding brilliant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGIF also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to TGIF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing