We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Smashing Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super Smashing Great”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Travelled and stayed for 2 nights Last October for England v Montenegro game.

Requested a room with stadium view which was £10 for each night and also early check in which again was a chargeable service. upon check in (we were early) room was ready and wasnt charged early check in also was only charged stadium view for one of the two nights. Little things like that make you feel appreciated.

Room was immaculate. Spacious, bathroom was lovely marble or marble effect. Our room was was on the fourth floor and was buidling work going on outside but couldnt here any of it.

Breakfast was gorgeous, sausages to die for.

All in all a brilliant hotel, friendly staff (although one of the barmen would take your order and then stand there while some else did your drinks and then he would take payment, seemed a bit of a waste of manpower) room superb location fantastic for Wembley stadium or the Arena.

Will definitely be back for the next match we attend.

Ben C.

Room Tip: If the stadium is hosting something definitely get a stadium view room the arch looks immense at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ben,

Many thanks for posting this review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us last October.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and pleased to read like many other guests you enjoyed the hearty breakfast we serve!

We have noted your feedback relating to your experience in the Bar which I will share with our Director of Operations.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    808
    237
    106
    50
See reviews for
553
917
122
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was Such a brilliant stay! I couldn't have asked for anything better it truly lived up to my expectations and much much more!!!!!! Truly the best hotel I have ever stayed at!!!! Brilliant! :D There is nothing bad today to say about this hotel from the staff/service to the rooms and the pool/gym to the Food eve the location is perfect! AMAZING

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting this lovely review. I am delighted that your stay with us was ‘Amazing’!
I am thrilled that Hilton London Wembley met with your complete satisfaction, your positive feedback will be shared with the team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley during your next trip to London.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Good value of money, staff really friendly, rooms are spacious comfortable bed, the bathrooms were also great and clean wonderful view over looking the stadium, the location is great 4 mins walk to the under ground. Room service food on the other hand wasn't that good but over all a wonderful experience :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and pleased that you found Hilton London Wembley “good value for money”.

I am thrilled you enjoyed the stadium view room but was sorry to read your comment relating to Room Service. We would like to learn more about your disappointment and would appreciate it if you can email Russell.Markou@hilton.com our Director of Operations detailing your experience for his attention and follow up.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Stayed in the executive room overlooking Wembley stadium. Wow. This is a very nice hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was spot on. Perfect. Couldnt fault a thing. Executive lounge a bonus and was very nice. With nice little treats and nice to relax. Breaky was nice. Room perfect. Staff friendly. Thanks

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

I am delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade to our Executive floor and you were able to enjoy the benefits of the Executive lounge.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voula, Greece
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is located at a very convenient position - just acoss the wembley stadium. It is modern furnished, new beds, very clean, good service, ad a comlete english breackfast.
The only dissapointed event was on my request for a room service dinner - since we arrived at about 11.00 pm-. The only available food was cold sandwitches and a curry - chicken plate. Too bad for Hilton standard.

Room Tip: If yoy will need the room service, try it earlier than 10.00 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagpol56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting this review following your recent stay with us! I am delighted that our location worked perfectly well for your visit to Wembley.

Like many of our guests, I am thrilled to learn that you found our rooms modern, clean and you enjoyed our wide variety of food available during breakfast.

Thank you for your feedback relating to Room Service which I will share with our Director of Operations and Food & Beverage departmentfor their attention and review.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudelange, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent value for the money. We spent a wonderful weekend in this hotel. Nice people, excellent rooms, good breakfast and the best ever hotel bar I saw. Very professional service by Rochelle, Pierre and Ioannis, despite a very crowded bar on match day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting this review and for letting us know that you had a great stay!

I am thrilled that every aspect of your stay was met and that you experienced the true professional service Hilton London Wembley is renowned for! Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the team members mentioned and they will recognised at our monthly team celebrations!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit to Wembley.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, around a trip to the theatre and to the Carling Cup final (the compromise weekend of a married couple!)

The hotel was extremely busy on Cup Final day but the staff coped extremely well, hardly batting an eye as people settled onto the floor in Reception.

We were worried that it might be noisy at night but we had an executive room at the back of the building on the 8th floor and it was totally peaceful. Clean, comfortable, all you could want - and one of those whizzy shoe cleaning machines by the lifts!

The hotel is perfectly located for the stadium and arena. You really couldn't get nearer. There is a growing outlet centre right next door, with great shops and restaurants. The tube is a short walk away and you can be in the middle of London in 20 mins.

Honestly, if you've got tickets for a gig or game, this takes all the hassle out of going to Wembley.

Two wishes...hot chocolate sachets along with the tea and coffee please and just a little space in the minibar fridge - I'm a migraine sufferer and need to keep a 'cold cap' chilled, ready to use. Just a spare corner for guests to use as a fridge makes a hotel feel that bit more homely. I know the room guide says you can ask the concierge for an extra fridge but that feels like making a big fuss when your people are busy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, General Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing this review following your recent stay with us and thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We hope you both had a lovely trip to the Theatre and a great time at the Stadium too!
Your feedback is valuable to us which we will share with the team. We have also noted your comment regarding Hot Chocolate and an extra fridge. If you are planning to stay again please do not hesitate to ask for either of your two wishes as the team would be more than happy to accommodate this for you.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton London Wembley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing