We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, expensive parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel, expensive parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel, good quality rooms but if you travel by car, get ready to pay an extra £15 for overnight parking. Breakfast is good quality. Location is great for Wembley stadium or Arena, not too far to walk from Wembley Park tube or a short taxi ride if you are not coming by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Euro1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we very much appreciate your time.
I am delighted that you found the hotel to be modern and that you found the quality of our rooms superb.

I have noted your comment regarding the parking charge. The car park is not owned or operated by the hotel or Hilton . We have negotiated a discounted rate of £15.00 for 24hours continuous parking for our hotel guests which we feel is a generous charge compared to some London Hotels.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon when we will have the opportunity of looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    771
    223
    96
    45
See reviews for
514
878
118
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

booked for show in west end for one night only so arrived very late pm on saturday night ,we did have trouble locating hotel as it is very new and our sat nav could not find post code, but after a quick phone call to hotel we were on our way. on arrival we were given an upgrade which was very nice , overall a very nice hotel which we would use again. only downside very expensive to park overnight (£15) in private carpark not hotels, this was with a discount from hotel reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardcoreraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone, we very much appreciate your time.

I am sorry that you could not locate us, but managed to find us in the end after contacting the hotel. On arrival, I am delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade and pleased that overall the hotel met with your expectations.

The Gold car park is not owned or operated by the hotel or Hilton, we have negotiated a discounted rate of £15.00 for 24hours continuous parking for our hotel guests, I am sorry that you found the charge expensive.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked quite late for an event day (England Football International) and opted for room with exec lounge access.
Room wasn't cheap but overnight parking was £15 instead of £85. Had complimentary beer and nibbles before match in lounge and comp breakfast next day. If you add in all the extras it was getting close to a run of the mill hotel rate.
However its not a run of the mill hotel. Its new, superbly placed for the stadium, the sky bar has great views, service was faultless and I left somewhat blown away.
I had just been in the bar on a previous occasion but to stay was a real experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark201105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with everyone following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that our location worked well for your visit to Wembley and that we were able to offer you an upgrade to our Executive floor and you were able to enjoy the benefits of the Executive lounge.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the views from Sky Bar 9 and delighted that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be friendly and service minded and that we looked after you during your stay.

I do hope that you return to stay with us in the future, when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend with the girlfriend, stayed on their "winning weekends" promo (2 nights minimum) which includes breakfast and 25% off. Went to the rugby match on a Friday and it is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the stadium and is by far the closest hotel to the stadium. Big outlet/shopping centre opening up soon next door to the hotel so could be a benefit/loss to the hotel depending on how you look at it. TGI Fridays next to the hotel if you don't want to pay the a la carte prices which are impressive. Bars very expensive (however I am from the north and I understand it's London) but it's only £4 a pint in wembley stadium and £5 a bottle in the hilton ? However the sky bar prices are the same as the bar on the third floor so recommend drinking up there for spectacular views of the stadium. Great little restaurant up the road "sugarmill" too as well as tgi Fridays next door. Rooms are a little small I expected more, pillows were like sleeping on air and far too soft for my liking. Definitely ask for a stadium view at reception when you are checking in. Parking £15 per 24 hours but secure and as we went on a match day was well worth it as the same car park was charging £50 per 8 hours for non hilton guests. All in all not bad but I expected more!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaellaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton London Wembley over your birthday weekend and for writing this review.

We hope you enjoyed your birthday in Wembley and delighted that our location worked well for your visit to the Stadium.

I am pleased to let you know that the London Designer Outlet opened yesterday which has lots of shops and a Cineworld too

You will find that our prices are generally in line with most London Hotels, I am grateful for your feedback.

I am delighted you were able to enjoy a fantastic view of the Stadium from your room. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here after a wedding and had great difficulty finding the entrance because the road was closed. This was due to an event at the arena.
On eventual arrival the reception staff were very helpful as was the concierge. Did not eat on site as we had to leave early. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Despite being right outside the entrance from the lifts there was no noise from banging doors. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting this review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you couldn’t easily locate the hotel as it was a busy Arena Event Date.

I was delighted that overall your stay was a pleasant one . We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel was great given I was attending a conference in the hotel. Excellent facilities and a friendly team throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for such a stay and would come again. Colleagues were also very pleased who stayed at the hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review online following your recent stay with us.

I am really glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay whilst attending a conference at the hotel.

Many thanks for recommending us as the place to stay in London. The team at Hilton London Wembley are delighted to be able to offer you a friendly service and we certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest Hotels in the Hilton chain we have stayed in, we stayed for. 5 nights, this hotel is with yards of Wembley stadium / arena, food and service were excellent.
My husband is a wheelchair user, the rooms are excellent and bathrooms are very well thought out, along with the close proximity to the tube / jubilee line this is a great hotel to discover London from
We will be back

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fernwood02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-Wembley, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Hilton London Wembley.

I am delighted that you found our location to be perfect and pleased you found our facilities suitable.

I am thrilled that you and your Husband had a wonderful stay and you found our team to be friendly and helpful.

The team at Hilton London Wembley are delighted to be able to offer you a friendly service and we certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing