We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Wembley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel and a must if attending any events at Wembley. Great front desk and security. Helpful staff. Very clean. Worth the upgrade to executive lounge. Close to public transportation and nearby restaurants. Attended the NFL football game and will definitely return for more NFL and European football events. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank traveldog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

Thrilled that we were able to offer you an upgrade to our Executive floor and you were able to enjoy the benefits of the Executive lounge.

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    788
    234
    99
    47
See reviews for
530
903
118
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

To get from the car park to the hotel was not clearly sign posted. The wifi was intermittent at best. When connected it was fine. The issue was getting connected. The TV channels seemed to work 1 minute and not the next. I tried to call reception multiple times but the call was never answered. Not really what I expected from a hotel of this supposed quality.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and indeed for your feedback.

I have noted your comments about the signage from the car park to the hotel which I will share with the managing company for the car park.

Please accept my apologies for the techical issues you experienced with the tv. I have shared your feedback with our Facilities Manager and Front of House Manager for investigation and follow up.

Once again thanks for staying with us we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next visit to Wembley.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

beginning of this year i booked and PAID for a room for my stay for September. i check my credit card the previous month and notice the hotel had taken money off my card without my consent. i was told that it was under priced when i booked and paid for it, to cut along story short, i got in contact with the company i booked it through and they dealt with it. i got this money back that they took off my card but no apologize from Hotel!!
i was worried that i had no room when i arrived in london.
The Hilton has a great WOW factor when you enter but it lacks it once you leave that area. the corridors are beige and dark wood which makes it appear dark. the room was bog standard no different than cheaper hotels i have stayed in. The Hilton doesnt like giving anything away free lol breakfast was £16.99 per person . having now been to that area and seen what other hotels are within spitting distance of the stadium and arena i would opt for one of those instead and get free breakfast. for a one night stay at a room of £290 a little steep for what i got.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at this spanking new hotel adjacent to Wembley Stadium. Lots of plusses here, including the super friendly and helpful staff, the fresh décor, great spotlight lamps above the bed, and a fabulous breakfast spread. Also loved the Executive Lounge, which provided a nice retreat plus drinks and appetizers from 6 to 8 PM. The minuses: number one, NOISE POLLUTION. Awful faux-pop music permeated all the public areas, and the room TV blared through a speaker located in the bathroom-- whether you wanted it or not. Two, internet access was of the dismal variety that times-out so you have to log on every 5 seconds, and they charge 15 pounds per day for that. Folks, this isn't Manhattan. Heck, it's not even London! Third, the bed was just so-so. Still and all, they're trying hard and I would stay here again if in Wembley. I would not however use it as a base for exploring London-- just too far away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone, we very much appreciate your time.

I am delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade to our Executive floor and you were able to enjoy the benefits of the Executive lounge.

Thanks for your feedback which is valuable to us. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

Best wishes

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights during business trip. Hotel is conveniently located 5-7 min walking ditance form Wembley park underground station and only 30 seconds from Wembley stadium. So if you are attending event at Wembley this is really unbeattable location. Hotel is bran new, ery bright and modern. Rooms are big and well-equipped. Mine did have wonderful view of Wembley stadium. I stayed at Executive floor which is defniitely worth paying small extra (only 15-20 pounds per night) as you are receiving free breakfast (either in Executive lounge or in main restaurant) plus access to Executive lounge (with free Wi-Fi, drinks and snacks during the day and also happy hours 18.00-20.00 with hot/cold dishes and alcoholic beverages). Also lounge has great location (last floor of the hotel) with unbetable views of Wembley stadium and has also open terrace which is great place for relaxation in good weather. Breakfast is very good, with wode variery of products to choose. They rae preparing omeletes on order. Service in general is very efficient and polite. Hotel has very nice (although a bit small pool) with sauna/turkish bath and gym. Central London is only 25-30 min trip away. Hotel definitely can be recommnded for those staying in the area or having business in Uxbridge as provide very good optioon on the halfway formthere to Central London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Wembey stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaliyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your positive comments with everyone.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

I was delighted to learn that you found our offering in the Executive lounge outstanding and that you enjoyed the amazing views of the Stadium. Delighted you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

Thanks for recommending us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was spacious & clean with modern decor and the staff were friendly & helpful. We used it as a base for central London as Wembley Park tube station was a short walk away and secure parking was available for £15/day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The place surpassed expectations for me. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable with a great view of the stadium.
Literally a 30 second walk to the arena or stadium.
On site parking was a bonus, the area has a few shops within walking distance and a McDonald's nearby, though evening meals were reasonable. Room service was of course expensive with a £5 tray charge.
I would recommend this hotel for its relaxed atmosphere, sound proofed rooms and comfortable bed.
The staff were all very attentive and their service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blistertrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this month.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future!

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing