We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice new modern hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights during business trip. Hotel is conveniently located 5-7 min walking ditance form Wembley park underground station and only 30 seconds from Wembley stadium. So if you are attending event at Wembley this is really unbeattable location. Hotel is bran new, ery bright and modern. Rooms are big and well-equipped. Mine did have wonderful view of Wembley stadium. I stayed at Executive floor which is defniitely worth paying small extra (only 15-20 pounds per night) as you are receiving free breakfast (either in Executive lounge or in main restaurant) plus access to Executive lounge (with free Wi-Fi, drinks and snacks during the day and also happy hours 18.00-20.00 with hot/cold dishes and alcoholic beverages). Also lounge has great location (last floor of the hotel) with unbetable views of Wembley stadium and has also open terrace which is great place for relaxation in good weather. Breakfast is very good, with wode variery of products to choose. They rae preparing omeletes on order. Service in general is very efficient and polite. Hotel has very nice (although a bit small pool) with sauna/turkish bath and gym. Central London is only 25-30 min trip away. Hotel definitely can be recommnded for those staying in the area or having business in Uxbridge as provide very good optioon on the halfway formthere to Central London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Wembey stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaliyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your positive comments with everyone.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

I was delighted to learn that you found our offering in the Executive lounge outstanding and that you enjoyed the amazing views of the Stadium. Delighted you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

Thanks for recommending us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    794
    235
    100
    48
See reviews for
537
905
119
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was spacious & clean with modern decor and the staff were friendly & helpful. We used it as a base for central London as Wembley Park tube station was a short walk away and secure parking was available for £15/day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The place surpassed expectations for me. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable with a great view of the stadium.
Literally a 30 second walk to the arena or stadium.
On site parking was a bonus, the area has a few shops within walking distance and a McDonald's nearby, though evening meals were reasonable. Room service was of course expensive with a £5 tray charge.
I would recommend this hotel for its relaxed atmosphere, sound proofed rooms and comfortable bed.
The staff were all very attentive and their service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blistertrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this month.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future!

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Hilton at Wembley is excellently located for the stadium and offers a relaxing and smooth running stay in London. Staff were helpful and the food was of good quality. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this month.

I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Wembley in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in convenience for the location of the hotel been so close to Wembley arena and stadium. The hotel was lovely, nice and clean and the room was spacious enough for 3 people. Comfy beds and a big bath/shower. I would say a downside is that there was no signal for any of our mobile phones in the room so we could send any texts, make any calls or go on the Internet on our phones, i guess that isn't the hotels fault though. The underground station wasn't far away and it took about 20mins to get to the centre of London. It was quite a task to get some clean mugs and cups sent to our room as after explaining ourselves to the staff numerous times they didn't seem to understand. But overall the hotel was great and I would reccomend it. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank so much for taking the time to complete this review following your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your time.

I was delighted to read that you found our rooms to be of a good size and comfortable. I am pleased you found travelling into Central London was not far and it was a straight forward journey.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenice caused with the mobile signal which I will discuss and follow up with our IT Manager.

I have also shared your feedback about the mugs and cups with our Executive Housekeeper, my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for choosing Hilton London Wembley, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOWESTOFT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a concert at Wembley Arena, and couldn't have had anything better!
Hilton staff changed one of our rooms from a double to a twin at our request very last minute, even though the hotel was really busy.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Wembley Park Station and literally on the opposite side of the road to the Arena, perfect!
Rooms are gorgeous, immaculate and very spacious, couldn't fault them.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The only tiny thing I could pick at is that only Gold Members have room access to wifi, otherwise it's £14.95 for a day. As you're not paying budget hotel prices possibly must 30 mins access for all customers would be an idea? But it won't stop me staying again, love Wembley Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Hilton London Wembley.

I am delighted that you found our location to be perfect and we were able to allocate you a preferred room type.

I am really pleased that you had a wonderful stay and you found our team to be friendly and helpful.

I have taken on board your comments regarding the charges applied for internet use. Hilton Hotels are very transparent with regards to their internet charges. The rates charged are a Hilton Brand Standard and not something that we can reduce or increase of our own free will.

The team at Hilton London Wembley are delighted to be able to offer you a friendly service and we certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

No more than 150yds from the entrance to Wembley it is in prime position for any event, This new hotel has some small problems. A brand new building with aircon that sounds like an old truck. Woke me up twice in my 3 day stay.....went for a pee and switched it off. Like most modern hotels you have to do a short course in television engineering to get to your eventual channel, good selection though. Nice bed and pillows allowing a comfortable repose apart from aircon. No water in room on first night except one with a label stating it was £3.85. Eau de tap for me then. Following two nights a smaller bottle of still and fizzy appeared but no idea whether I was being charged or complimentary. Breakfast above average , good tasty sausages, fresh bread to cut for the toaster , fried eggs to order. Fruit salad was a weak point, tinned peaches, tinned prunes, tinned gratefruit...got the drift. Annoying butter pats that are like concrete and won't spread. For a Hilton it was above average. Final checkout , hadn't charged anything to my room and used my mobile...you have made a phone call that will be £XXX ???? I did ....you did at 11.00 yesterday to a London number....no I didn't I wasn't in the hotel at that time but at conference at Wembley...Oh! . Could have been handled better !!

Room Tip: Get a Wembley arena view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your recent stay with us.

Many thanks for your constructive feedback regarding your overall stay which I have shared with the team.

We are privileged to be in the perfect location for events at Wembley Arena and Stadium and also central London with connections in under 15minutes.

I am sorry you experienced a technical issue with the air conditioning in the room you stayed in we are certainly following up on this further.

Rest assured we have noted your detailed feedback and will discuss with the appropriate Managers.

Apologies for the telephone call charges applied to your room bill, once again we are looking into this, I am sorry that you felt the issue could have been handled in a better way.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope that we can have the opportunity on your next travels to Wembley.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing