We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good start”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Hilton is only 7 months old but our 1st visit was good. Warm welcome upon arrival. Good room but ask for view of Wembley stadium as we looked at a white wall whereas the other side had a great view of the stadium. X2 breakfasts and dinner as part of a function was good. Quality door for 300 people served hot and well cooked lamb.
Drinks are extortionate though and they add 10% automatically you need to take off if u want to.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Wembley stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakmead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for your feedback following your stay with us.

Delighted that you had a great stay with us and you had a pleasant and enjoyable meal at the function you attended.

Our prices are inline with the competition, you will also find that most hotels apply a 10% discretionary service charge.

Thanks for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    808
    237
    106
    50
See reviews for
553
917
122
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

For anyone who remembers the old Hilton at Wembley, wow what an improvement. Wembley isn't the most central location but Wembley Park (10 min walk to Hotel) is only 22mins on the Jubilee line from central London so pretty easy to get there. Being right next to the stadium is very quiet (on non-match days!). The hotel itself is modern, airy and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good gym plus swimming pool, and nice exec lounge as well. Prices are lower then central Hiltons so makes the location even more bearable. There did seem to be a lot of coach parties when I stayed which did make breakfast a bit too hectic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks ever so much for writing this review and for sharing your positive feedback with everyone.

I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and were able to enjoy our facilities. I am pleased that you found our team members in all areas of the hotel to be friendly and service minded and that we looked after you during your stay.

Thanks for letting everyone know that we are easily connected to head into Central London, its 20 mins on the Jubilee Line from Wembley Park to Bond Street. Pleased you found our prices reasonable too.

I do hope that you return to stay with us in the future, when we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

Best Wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are literally outside the steps for Wembley but quiet! Staff are all attentive and polite. Bathroom was lovely. Two downsides... Poor side view from window and heating either too hot or cold in the night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us.

Delighted that you found our location perfect for your visit to the Stadium and you found our staff attentative and polite too.

Sorry to hear about the view from your room, we hope we can offer you a room with a stadium view on your next visit. My team will look into the air conditioning in the room you stay in.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed there this weekend for a dinner. Very busy because of Bruce Springsteen at Wembley. Nice clean tidy hotel, but trying to get a drink at the bar was mission impossible, the bar staff either serving or ignoring. They were very busy but very abrupt. Evening meal at the event was first class, but all let down by breakfast - cold fried eggs, really greasy bacon, and a very long walk from buffet to table. Also did not like the do it yourself tea and coffee facility - soon you will have to cook your own I am sure, and yes they charge an arm and a leg for breakfast. All in all not up to normal Hilton standards.
Left a phone charger in the room and finally got through to hotel after 3 or 4 attempts - dont like the message you get - no one answering your call try again later! Have not had it back yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review, we really appreciate it.

The hotel was exceptionally last weekend and we received many positive comments about the service and standards delivered. I am sorry to have read your comments and rest assured I will certainly share your feedback with the team.

On a positive note, pleased that you had a first class meal in the evening. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper who has advised all guests have been contacted this week regarding lost property. You can contact her direct if need be valerie.kevers@hilton.com.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hythe kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one night for a football function. The function had over 500 diners and outside there were 60000 attending a Springsteen concert in the stadium--you could say the place was busy!! Despite that plenty of good humour and politeness which was evident when the barman profusely apologised for being out of Heineken even though they still had plenty of other brands. Some sort of supervisor was willing to stop and chat and then spoke every time he saw me after and you remember touches like that. Cheerful staff at check-in and at the dinner which was excellent and the ballroom was a picture. Room was good and bathroom spotless and another good touch was that piping hot plates were available at breakfast which again was well presented with smiling staff. Will certainly use the hotel again when attending events in the vicinity

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your feedback following your stay with us last weekend.

The hotel was exceptionally busy with a large function along with the Bruce Springsteen concert over at the Stadium :-)

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction during your stay.

The Ballroom is stunning and pleased you thought so too.

I will certainly share your positive feedback with the team and thanks for letting us know that you will return, when we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Being on Wembley's door step perfect hotel for overnight stay, parking £15 for 24hrs, able to relax and have a drink, and Sunday morning getaway from Wembley = no traffic!!! The hotel is still very new, however the staff are ALL excellent and the quality of the pre show buffet was very impressive!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for writing this review, really pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope you had a super time at the Bruce Springsteen concert over at the Stadium.

Its great that you had an enjoyable evening at the hotel after the concert where you could relax and have a drink and that you didn't have to wade through the busy crowds on Sunday morning when heading back home.

Happy to read that all aspects of your stay were met and delighted that you enjoyed the pre concert buffet in The Association where we offer a great selection at a reasonable price. The Association is a lovely place start your evening or afternoon before heading off to an event in Wembley.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

So this new Hilton in Wembley has been open for about a year now and I thought it is time to write about it. I have stayed at this property ten times now and I have to say that compared to other Hiltons it 's standards are very average and falling. When the hotel first opened I was delighted that a full Hilton experience was to be had compared to the previous Hilton Plaza that was a poor imitation Hilton on a good day. Of course they had some teething problems but they were mostly overcome but some have stayed including showers that do one temperature, scolding hot. After a year and ten visits here are the most important facts.

If you have a room on the inside you will not have any phone reception. This is a real pain if you are someone who uses 3G for internet access or simply wants to call home...

The showers still have not been fixed

The cleaning of the rooms is very hit and miss (I have moved rooms on two occasions due to lack of cleanness) but the general decor is not good. My last two rooms have had prints slipped in there frames and the last had the security bar snapped off and left there.

Breakfast has slowly been reduced back to what it was at the Hilton Plaza and nothing like any other Hilton Property and to be fair you would do better walking down the road to the Premier Inn and paying for breakfast there.

The cost of parking at £15 a day for a guest is a bit of a joke but I suspect that is because they have to use one of the Wembley City car parks.

The plus points are that the rooms are comfortable, the staff are helpful and you can get a good nights sleep.

I leave you with two points that sum up the Wembley Hilton. Recently to save electricity (the words of one of the managers) they have turned the escalators off between the ground floor and third floor (restaurant) so you have to use the lifts that are already busy at peak times. Secondly when the Chelsea Team were staying recently you could not have an omelette, fried egg for breakfast because the hotel only has one induction hob and the team had that in there private dining area...

Carry on Hilton Wembley you are really achieving average.

Room Tip: What ever you do get an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SleepingLampie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay at Hilton London Wembley.

I was disappointed to receive your feedback, and as such, I would be grateful if you could provide us with your telephone number so that I may contact you at your convenience to discuss your experience in detail. Please contact me directly on kara.monteiro@hilton.com.

In the meantime, my renewed apologies for your disappointing experience. I am only sorry you didn’t receive our normally high standards of service.

I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Best wishes

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Property: Hilton London Wembley
Address: 5 Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton London Wembley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing