We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Wembley
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

we found a sophisticated oasis in the buzz of wembley. great pool and gym

the hotel is new so everything was 1st class

the service was excellent and they looked after us really well

one down side is the parking in a nearby garage - you pay each time you leave - so not much good if you are in and our through the day as we were

wembley is great for indian food - which we love

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay at the hotel.

I am delighted that you found the hotel to be sophisticated and 1st class and that you enjoyed our pool and gym facilities.

Many thanks for your comments about our service delivery during your stay and I am pleased that everything was met to your satisfaction.

The Gold Car Park is the closest to the hotel which is not managed or owned by us. I will however share your feedback with the company who operates it. Please be advised that we have managed to secure a discounted rate which is for 24hrs for continous parking.

I would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with everyone and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a very nice hotel, well laid out, attractive and extremely convenient for Wembley Arena (just a few steps away) and Stadium. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The bathrooms are also well appointed although the flush mechanism on the toilet is a bit reluctant.

Reception excellent, concierge excellent. Bar poor, food poor, room service terrible and housekeeping telephone service is non existent.

First bar food during the day is just a selection of sandwiches and paninis. The cheese sandwich we ordered had dry crusts (the sort you get when you incorrectly over-defrost bread in the microwave) and tasteless crisps and the cheese panini was the same but with rubbery feta cheese (!)

We ordered room service off the 24 hour menu at 11 pm to be called at midnight to say that they no longer could fill our order as they had run out (!)

Requested a toothbrush on arrival from housekeeping (per the instructions in the guest booklet) to be rudely shouted at over the phone that I had the wrong number and should call ****. Despite three requests to repeat I still could not understand the number so called reception who said they would sort it out. It never turned up.

Overall nice if you don't want to eat or if you don't forget your toothbrush. I suggest you stock up with munchies if you do go as there is nothing else nearby to compensate for the terrible food and room service at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolsCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

We are very fortunate to be located next to Wembley Stadium and I am glad that our location worked well for you.

I am delighted that you found our Reception and Concierge team members to be friendly and service minded.

I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the bar food and your request for a tooth brush. Please be assured of my personal follow up on this.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us as this is the only way we can constantly improve.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there end of Nov 2012 for 2 nights. It is difficult to find, no signs for Hilton any where, near or far.
My bath & shower hot water was cold, I ordered room service the first night and asked for cheese & ham omelette but got a tepid mushroom omelette instead I started eating it but rang them & said they made a mistake but I was eating it and just wanted to let them know, at 10 pm there was a knock on my Do Not Disturb door, when I opened, it was room service telling me: " here is your ham & cheese omelette". I said I didn't want it and am going to bed.
The night was cold and there was no extra blanket. The website says free Wifi in the room but do not be fooled it's only for the Gold members. My room faced a wall and i had no reception on either of my 2 mobiles both with O2.I competed a feed back form the next day asking for a discount and gave it to the reception desk but I had to chase them up. Eventually there was a letter in my room to ring the Duty Manager which I did, he did not introduce himself and said it's Holly who is dealing with it but she is really busy now. but she can talk to you when I check out the next morning, 30 min later she called me and she apologised but no discount ! I did get a blanket though ! How generous.
On check out I was assured I receive a receipt at their very expensive car park, but the machine is incapable of producing a receipt , I paid by credit card & the gentleman before me paid cash but none of us got a receipt . So all in all do not recommend it if you expect a good service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

I am really sorry that you didnt receive the correct room service order. Please be assured I have spoken wih our Food & Beverage Manager for him to address this with his team to ensure there is no recurrence.

As part of the event you were attending a complimentary internet voucher was given.

The Gold Car Park is not owned or managed by the hotel or Hilton, we have negotiated a discounted rate of £15.00 for 24 hours continous parking for our hotel guests.

I am sorry that your mobile signal was weak in the room you stayed in. On a future visit, please do mention this to our Reception Team and we will allocate you in a room where you will be able to obtain signal.

I understand you spoke with Holly Tofiled, Duty Manager who addressed your concerns.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here on Thursday 29th November for our daughters graduation which was at Wembley stadium. Check in was good and we requested some champagne flutes for the room as it was my wife's birthday too and we had brought champagne with us, however same did not arrive so we rang down again. When we returned from the ceremony, still no glasses so we rang down again and were informed there would be a five pound surcharge so I said no thanks. 10 minutes later the glasses arrived but we were already using the ordinary glasses so I said it was too late now but they insisted we have them at no extra charge so we did. There was obviously some kind of communication problem here!
We ate in the restaurant but the service was slow and it was not even very busy. The haloumi cheese was far too salty, the homemade burger was dry and bread and butter pudding was also dry with hardly any egg custard in it. We told the waiter about all complaints but we had no feedback from kitchen or management. This was a shame because the rest of the food was very good.
After dinner my wife spoke to the duty manager and he was very apologetic and gave us a bottle of prosecco which was nice but the point is the complaints should have been dealt with sooner so as we did not leave the restaurant disgruntled as we did. Overall a great hotel but could be even better.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRCcosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following on from your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that the champagne flutes were not in your room on return from the Staduim.
Please be assured I have spoken with our Food & Beverage Manager for him to address with his team to ensure there is no recurrence.

Your feedback regarding the food has been taken on board which again I will share with my Executive Head Chef.

I am pleased that you addressed your disattisfaction with the Duty Manager at the time who in return as a gesture offered you the bottle of presecco.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused thank you for your feedback. I do hope that on your next trip to Wembley that you will visit us again and experience us at our best.

Best Wishes,


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights as part of a large group on a business conference. All seemed brand new in a great location directly beside Wembley Stadium. Good rooms, spotlessly clean with high quality fixtures, with all the features you'd expect in a business hotel, iron, ironing board, safe, minibar etc.

The bar and restaurant were very good with prompt friendly service and excellent food and a great view over the Stadium. Be warned the bar shuts promptly at midnight on Sundays even for residents.

Overall a very good hotel that I would choose again, the only criticism was the corridor temperature was sweltering most of the time and the lifts were a bit temperamental.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Liampc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us, we very much appreciate your time.

I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst attending a conference here. I was delighted to read that you found our rooms to be spotlessly clean.

I have noted your comments regarding the heat in our corridors and am pleased to advise you that we have resolved a fault we experienced.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon when we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again.

Best wishes


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights & found the property is one of the best for all the amenities & location. The aircon was jus fine and the lobby has good WiFi connectivity. This was my first stay at this property and I would return for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshanhomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are thrilled that you found our hotel to be one of the best for location and amenities.

I am delighted that you will be returning to us and look forward to welcoming you on your nest visit.

Best wishes


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in November 2012 for an event at Wembley. It couldn't be more convenient and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. As an HH Gold member I was upgraded and had a cool view of the stadium, along with 2 large bottles of complimentary water - why more hotels don't offer complimentary water I don't know!

All in all, very good and would certainly stay again if at Wembley.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraMonteiro, Manager at Hilton London Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with everyone following your recent stay with us.

I was thrilled to read that as a Hhonors gold member we were able to offer you an upgrade and a view of Wembley Stadium. We are delighted to offer our Executive and HHonors guests complimentary water in bedrooms.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes


Kara Monteiro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Wembley

Address: Lakeside Way, Wembley HA9 0BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range: $97 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing