We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own towel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    1,009
    435
    141
    99
See reviews for
419
795
216
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Londonium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic price for a budget London hotel. Great staff, rooms very clean, great bathroom and bed comfortable. Stayed 3 nights on our London museums excursion. Didn't have breakfast as wetherspoons is 5 minutes down the road on Wembley high street.

Just to add to previous reviewers: "overland" station is literally outside of the hotel. If you don't have oyster card, you can get a 1-day off peak (after 9am) tube pass (any tube station) for zone 1-4 (wembley is zone 4) for £8. This can be used on underground, overground or buses. On a night, we used marylebone overground and wembley was the first stop... really quick and better than tube :) Someone might find this useful.

Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review and for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in ibis London Wembley and we are looking forward to receiving you again. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, you will not believe how close you are to Wembley Arena its literally a five minute walk..we attended the Roger Waters concert and were back at the hotel bar within ten minutes of it ending. The bedrooms are basic but spotless and the beds are really comfy. Breakfast was ok not great though but theres a wee cafe down the road smd you can order reasonably priced food at the hotel bar, nachos, chicken wings etc its
£3.50 a pint of lager at the bar which isnt bad at all but be warned when theres a concert on the prices whoosh up even for residents.
I would 100% use this hotel again if I were going to an event at Wembley x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummyodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review and for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in ibis London Wembley and we are looking forward to receiving you again. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a Wembley event. We had no choice really. One room no breakfast 221. Still the Hilton next door was 445!

Clean but a total rip off. The restaurant is a bar next to checkin with plastic cups.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme_UK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you didn't enjoy your stay, we are investigating the matter and will deal with it accordingly, thank you for your review, we still hope to welcome you again in one of our Accor hotel. Kindest regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for three nights when visiting London. Comfortable and value for money. Simple, effective and close to travel links. Staff were friendly enough, rooms were clean. Also had breakfast in the morning which was also value for money and very nice, with ample portions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed one night (8th Sep) at this hotel when attending a concert in central London.
For the price paid- I would most highly recommend this hotel, which is a modern tower block located right at Wembley Stadium.
It is right opposite a fast and regular rail link (Chiltern main line railways) into the heart of London (Marylebone 10 minutes).You can use your oyster card on this line and connect to the tube on departure and this counts as one journey. The cost for a ticket otherwise is about four pounds.
It is also on the tube line (Wembley Park)- though there is a walk of about 10 -15 minutes to get to it.
What is most noticeable is that the staff take a pride in working here. I found them to be extremely helpful and courteous. I checked in quite late and Basri on reception really made the effort to welcome me to the hotel at this late hour.
The room was bulk standard and uniform (on the 13th floor!), but extremely clean, modern and well designed with all facilities as expected in working order. Bathroom good with a great shower (always a bonus).
Great city view.
Bed very comfortable and had a good nights sleep.
I hadn't pre- booked breakfast but was told by reception that I could take breakfast in the morning and pay at the time. I did this. At £8-99 for a full breakfast buffet this was a fair price as you could have a full English breakfast including hot drinks and also have yoghurts, croissants, fruit juice, fruit, toast and even a DANONE health drink! You could pay less for the continental version which would still be good value for money.
Neomi in the restaurant was also extremely polite and helpful. Great service that makes such a difference.
For location (Wembley and central London), price, cleanliness, and service I would rate this hotel highly and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnno1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing