We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Wembly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Wembley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ibis Wembly”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is well situated for sporting and entertainment events within the Wembley complex and is only a 10 min train journey from Marylebone railway station in London. Staff, rooms and the price were very good, the only problem that I had during my 3 night stay, was that it gets very busy at Beakfast if there are coach parties staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank russevans31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    1,009
    435
    140
    98
See reviews for
418
795
216
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Positive first .... close to wembley stadium, clean, good choice at breakfast. But sadly I was disappointed with the service.....first night there I reported the tv not working twice then came to the room switched it off and on and still no tv. At 10.45pm I was asked if I wanted to change rooms but I declined as I had my young son with me who was in bed. Agreed the problem would be fixed while I was out the following day. On return the tv was on but had no sound! The problem could not be fixed I asked to move rooms but was told there were no keys available. Feel very let down by the service given, rooms are advertised as having a tv. Complained on the Ibis website awaiting a response 4 days later! Also the walls are very thin we could here every time the room next door took a shower as the bathrooms are back to back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_ashley203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we have investigated the matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

great service like to come again and again, like the city view. close stations, easy transportation. good food. loved that thai cuurry in banana leaf.open bar till late, 24/7 food is the best, i was starving at 2 am like almost about to die just called reception and they mentioned that snack menu is available pizza, jacket potato, and some quick bites. great hotel and great staff. thank you again

Room Tip: city view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PramilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean, solid walls so no noise at all. Unfortunately the air con in the rooms does not seem to work so ridiculously hot during the night. Limited facilites in the hotel but given its budget status this was expected. Ni restaurant and only a small bar so be prepared to go for a walk. Overall ok for a quick stopover but no more

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinelessdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is awful! On arrival I was asked to fill in form containing all my details. It's the year 2013 so why couldn't I have done this online as part of my booking? The rooms are very basic, the air conditioning did not work, the toilet door didn't even have a lock on it! The window only opened one inch, it was dreadful. I tried ringing reception but after 15 minutes of ringing no reply I gave up. The customer service is non existent. The electronic board outside the hotel offers rooms from £49. It annoys me that I was charged £135 simply because there was an event on at Wembley stadium. I will never stay in this hotel again and would favour the nearby Hilton or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCTravel_Number01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pre- bought internet/ broadband package but at hotel was told NO wifi so be warned.. on plus size it is what says a cheap hotel very close to stadium and local transport (associated car park around corner very close to ground) room was large/clean.. bathroom was 'bolt in' cubicle type.. buffet breakfast was OK worth cost... STAFF where very helpful and for that alone would consider using again

Room Tip: high floors have less hotel noise but long wait for lift during busy times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, General Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Ibis is located in Wembley Stadium a bit far from City Centre .. Very good value of money But sorry they told me there is WiFi !! But we couldn't connect to the (Orange) WiFi as they said ,, so every thing was so Clean so nice and Amazing !!! I will come back again but hopefully there is WiFi .
27,May,2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XanaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiswembley, Manager at Ibis London Wembley, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#4 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Wembley

Property: Ibis London Wembley
Address: South Way | Opposite Wembley Stadium Station, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Wembley is located close to Wembley Stadium. Aside from magnificent views of London, the hotel offers easy access to the English capital, only 15 min from Baker Street and 25 min from Oxford Circus on the tube. Book one of our 210 rooms with air cooling system, complimentary tea & coffee, hair dryer, in room telephone, pay TV, internet & WI-FI facility, en-suite showers & toilets. Special need rooms are available on request with limited mobility and benefit from the use of our amenities including a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days. Discounted car parking facility within 5 min walk in the public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Wembley Hotel Wembley
Accor London Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing