We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very proud of this London building”
Review of Sanatan Temple

Sanatan Temple
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very proud of this London building”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am neither Hindu or Indian - but I'm very proud this building is here. It is simply magnificent to view, and very interesting to visit. Well worth the time to go in, look around and if nothing else study the intricate and immaculate carvings and designs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Land mark construction in London”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We should respect every culture and ethnic what ever they belong if they are representing our society proudly . This is a Hindu Temple is built with a very creative and dedication of architectural norm and values which is outstanding structural landscape. I believe many people love this monument .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bijendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant diwali puja”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The temple was full of different Hindu gods & goddess. Its a nice place to visit if you are in that area. Also a must visit during diwali.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JayangshuSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well presented”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A lot of intricate workmanship has gone into the carved marble and sandstone structure. I am Hindu and therefore perhaps biased, but am sure anyone will find the temple worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a stone throw away from where I use to live and work; I'd visit it every morning on the way to work, being a Hindu.
Great place of worship, amazing craftmanship, peaceful and fab monument.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Falguni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanatan Temple also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Sanatan Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing