We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanatan Temple

Sanatan Temple
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

it was great!!!, amazing i cant beeive i was there the building was old but it looks authentic and that what i really love about it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great structure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It took its time to be made and the surrounding area is still an eyesore hence the 4 rating.

However it truly is a great piece of art. Wonderfully hand-sculptured. Great shrines inside. A tranquil and peaceful place except on festival days when its more comparable to a market lol.

Good access. Conveniently located near multiple bus routes and underground line. Worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

the food very good , also nice to sit outside on a good with kids. plenty of parking and good view enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Gordo, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Easy to reach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very central, near local bus routes. good parking facilities.

Found my experience very spiritual & adore the wonderful archietechure & beautiful scuptures of all the Idols. Open to people from all religions.
This was my 1st visit but will now go again....especially during all festivals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Sanatan Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of the best experience. Worth visiting. Best art work and the sculptures. Worth a visit. The visit was with my family from India and were surprised to see such a beautiful temple in London. Also it made is feel like we were in India except we did not have to que to do Darshan.
It felt like Tirath done in London

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jay_bhav29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanatan Temple also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Sanatan Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing