We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient All You Need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I went to the Andre Rieu concert at the arena and were looking for somewhere convenient and reasonably priced. We found the Holiday Inn, great location, ten minutes walk from the arena, good selection of food before and snacks after the concert. Room, comfortable, tidy and clean. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return if visiting the arena or the stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialmediaMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Gian 4,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read that our team, rooms, location, and food and beverage experiences were all highlights during your stay at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. I am sure Andre Rieu was amazing too.

We look forward to being your hosts once again the next time you are attending events at Wembley

Kind regards
Colin Rice
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked this hotel using reward points so the two nights cost us nothing but we pre-paid for breakfast for the two nights. The young lady on reception was one of the most helpful people we have come across manning a hotel reception. The hotel is situated within walking distance of Wembley Park tube station and is obviously close to the Wembley stadium. Also nearby is the Wembley outlet centre comprising of several retail outlets and up to fifteen eating venues. Our room was on the ninth floor, recently refurbished, with views over Wembley. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable, but we do not like the 'open' drawer policy for storing your clothes during your stay. The bathroom was adequate but the new style shower lacked instructions and initially proved difficult to master. The shower screen wasn't sufficiently long enough to stop the water seeping onto the bathroom floor. Breakfast was the usual buffet style with the choice of hot or cold but on our first morning we were late down and the mushrooms and the hash browns were cold but on the plus side the poached eggs were perfect. Would we stay here again, yes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Wembley for the New Year. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We caught the tube out of London back to the hotel early on New Years Day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I'm just sending you a thank you for organising our stay at the Holiday Inn Wembley on the 22nd December 2013

We thorougly enjoyed out stay and found the accommodation comfortable and clean. Breakfast was indeed superb.
Thank you again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Wembley the weekend before Christmas as we wanted to experience London at Christmas time. We always go to London for the August bank holiday weekend, but stay in a local B&B in Wembley, but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn this time as my husband is a 'Gold member' and also we were with friends.

We were welcomed by very cheery check in staff, who asked if we had had a good journey and thanked us for being 'members' and choosing their Holiday Inn. They explained everything about the rooms, where the lifts were located and also the spa/sauna areas if we were to use them.

We booked 2 x double rooms but were given family rooms which had a lot of room and were very well presented, also they had been recently renovated on the 7th floor. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the bed was nice and comfy and everywhere was spotlessly clean, no issues at all. We couldn't book in straight away as we were early, this didn't bother us as we were heading straight into London, so checked in when we got back late at night, again no issues with this and the staff were as friendly as the morning staff.

We would definitely stay here again, though didn't get any use out of the spa facilities as we spent all our time in London.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious, 7th floor recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I don't usually review hotels for single night stays but must make an exception here. We stayed here on NYE and then tubed in and out of London. Rooms and hotel very clean, everything efficient as to be expected from IHG (platinum member).
The underground car park requires some driving skills due to the tight spaces and restricted height.
But during the stay we encountered a lot of the staff, each and everyone of them was smiley/happy and courteous. Thanks for making our stay so great with your smiles and greetings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to the England vs Chile international football match.Prices therefore were suitably high for such an occasion at the hotel. We had a superior room and it was absolutely fine. A superior basic room .Clean,king size bed ,TV,tea and coffee etc. But £150 for B&B. Lovely pool,polite staff . So satisfied but £25 to park the car was a rip off on top of the other charges. Breakfast very good and worth the charge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London-Wembley International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range: $82 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing