We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wembley
Hounslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunch at Holiday Inn”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had lunch at the Holiday Inn a few months ago which we thoroughly enjoyed! The hotel is so convenient for Wembley Stadium. Next time I go to see Bruce Springsteen I know where I'll be going beforehand.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear HCCL

Thanks for the review of the Hotel!

Im glad you enjoyed your lunch and that you will be booking with us the next time you come to see 'The Boss'

Im also hoping he doesnt leave it to long before touring again as I went to the concert too and thougt it was amazing!

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    507
    196
    89
    67
See reviews for
253
390
42
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a gig at Wembley Arena nearby. Does everything very well, especially the service. Clean everywhere, good bar, very accommodating. I also left behind some personal items which housekeeping thankfully found. Roxanna on reception arranged to have them posted to me the following day. Really pleased with this. Very conscientious. Top marks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattparratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear mattparratt,

Thanks for your review, im really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your comment to both the Housekeeping and Front Office teams who will be delighted with your feedback

We look forward to seeing you in the Hotel again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located very close to Wembley Stadium with a car park attached @ £10 for 24 hours

The check in was efficient and friendly and the service in the restaurant for breakfast was not particularly efficient but friendly enough.

The newly refurbished room in a simple no frills style, the baths have been removed in favour of double showers. WiFi is available but not free which I find really poor in the 21st centenary especially in a business hotel.

Overall a pleasant enough stay for a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS_OtleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear PS_OtleyUK

Thankf for taking the time to review the Hotel, thanks for your comments regarding breakfast and WiFi, I will pass these comments onto our General Manager.

In regards to WiFi there are plans in place to make it complimentary for IHG Rewards Club members from next year, it is free to sign up to and will give you access to a range of savings

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location, nice comfy room & great customer service.
Mentioned when we checked in it was our wedding anniversary & half an hour later a bottle of sparkling & some strawberries arrived at our door.
I would recommend this hotel! Thank you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HKidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear HKidman,

Thanks for your review.

Im really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made an extra effort to make you feel welcomed!

We look forward to seeing you in the Hotel again soon

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very friendly, car park fee was high but then it is London
Close to the underground and safe to walk around. Found it diffcult to find the place.were there the hotelwas full and had a lot of chinese visitors



Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear George M

Thanks for your review of the Hotel and im glad that you found the staff to be friendly.

I will review how the Hotel appears on our website in regards to the directions to see if I can make this any clearer

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, good staff, quiet - despite active construction site next door. Really close to stadium. parking reasonable (£10 per 24 hours).
Duff information given by girl on front desk regarding tube line shut-down - but, otherwise very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear michael c,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel, im glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Im sorry for the wrong information you were given on the desk I will pass these comments onto the Front Office Manager

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i visited the hotel for a three night break and were pleasantly suprised with a high floor refurbished room. The hotel called the night before to offer the upgrade. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and obliging. There are a number of transport options to get you quickly into london. There is a diverse offering of eating and drinking options nearby. We ate in the hotel one night which was more than adequate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear allyboy

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards

Steve Teasdale

Hotel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Property: Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing