We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay overall, but train staff more please!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wembley
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay overall, but train staff more please!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed with family (incl 2 teenagers) for 4 nights in October. Rooms were large enough for everyone to not to feel cramped but they were a little tired and in need of the upgrade currently underway. This upgrade it must be said, didnt disturb our stay at all.

Transport links are good, the Tube station is a safe 10min walk away and we could be in central London within 20 minutes. Ideal for teenagers who cant walk the length of themselves without an ipod or phone attached to them!

Pool with sauna and steam room good but a little compact and the water was a little on the chilly side, but that might be just personal preference!

Staff had a few issues with our checkout - they had to fix the bill twice as the first attempt at a requested reduction ended up with a higher bill!! That said, they did fix it in the end and we were more than happy with the service - eventually!

Restaurant was excellent value, even at full price it would be great. Breakfast was plentiful, although they should learn to heat the plates - we had to remind them to switch on the plate warmers on 2 mornings. Evening meal was lovely but the restaurant was empty which is both a surprise and a shame.

All in all a good family hotel that once upgraded will be a great family hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlielikesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review, we really appreciate it.

We are pleased to learn on the whole that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to be located next to Wembley Stadium with good links into Central London. We are glad our location worked well for you

We have passed you comments in regards to the temperature of the water to our Health Club Manager and also our reception team to ensure that the bill is checked before checkout to avoid any inconvenience. We also thank you for your comments regarding the plates. Our F&B Manager has retrained the team to ensure that this does not occur again.

Many thanks once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon when we will have the opportunity of looking after you once again.

Best Wishes,

Rukhsana Hassam
Holiday Inn London Wembley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    448
    174
    74
    54
See reviews for
226
341
36
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went to this hotel for just 1 night when we were going to SCD at wembley arena I must say it was very good , little expensive for us at the bar but what do you expect when in London.
The room was clean very comfortable with a side view of Wembley Stadium,food in the restaurant was very good all in all a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate your comments and we do offer discounts to all our priority club members on food in our restaurant and bar.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

To be honest I am a bit of a snob when it comes to hotel, so when I heard we were staying in a holiday Inn i wasnt too excited. How wrong was I!! The bed was massive, with proper pillows and a duvet! Massive open window gave a nice view, and it was right next door to Wembley arena where we were going to watch a show! All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled_22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your positive review.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bearley, Stratford on Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great facilities, we used the health club, nice pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The food in the restaurant was fantastic - highly recommend. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a choice of hard or soft pillows !! The proximity to Wembley Stadium makes this an ideal location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We highly appreciate your comments and thank you for giving us five star rating.
Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here a few nights ago on an organised school trip to London and for what i paid, (the hotel price included in the package) I found the hotel was good value for its location and what it had to offer. The hotel is central - I could see Wembley stadium from my hotel room! so If you are in need of a location close by I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments on the tripadvisor.

We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate your comments. The staff are delighted about your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Holiday Inn London-Wembley.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is really good value, staff are very friendly & everything is clean & bright. Bathroom is a little tired & no Internet access, however, refurbishment is planned & will make all the difference! Was woken at 8 am on Sat morn by noise from adjacent building site no mention of this when checking in & would have appreciated being advised in advance. Maybe a little far from central London, about 20 mins on tube & nearest tube station (Wembley Park) is 10-15 min walk from hotel. Don't get hotel staff to order u a taxi, did this & taxi driver charged £7.50, black taxi fare is only £4.20 to tube station.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DmS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am very sorry to know that you were overcharged by the taxi driver. I have spoken to taxi company owner and he has agreed to issue full refund or a complimentary taxi when next time you are around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

As the title says great location. No problems to report. Staff great. Good rooms Great comfortable beds. Not 5 star but you get what you pay for. Free on site parking is a bonus in London. Wembley Arena is 4 minutes walk away. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. No problem with request for early check in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kev22o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAHZAD J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staffs are always delighted to receive good feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#4 of 11 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Property: Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing