We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hovel with very poor facilities.”

Wembley Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wembley Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Wembley B&B and Inns
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty hovel with very poor facilities.”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The pictures shown on this website are not of the guest house. The rooms are not as pictured, nor the garden. We arrived at the "Guest House" to be told we were staying in a different hotel further down the road!!! This turned out to be a house belonging to the owner and we were literally holed up in their spare room!!! Dirty and disgusting doesn't even come close. Please see our pics. I booked a twin room and we were provided with a double The bedroom window was smashed and held together with tape (see pics), the mattress was dirty, the drawer handles were held on with cellotape. The windows were that dirty on the inside you could actually scrape it off with your finger nail!! The walls were filthy and marked, they had damp in the corners, the window sill was rotted and the wall/plaster crumbling away. The smoke alarm was missing but the wires were there, plain as day hanging from the ceiling!! The bathroom was filthy and damp rotten. One towel for two of us!! The shower cubicle was broken and had no doors. The water didn't drain and flowed over the top of the base onto the floor. Overall a very dirty disgusting place that I will never recommend to anyone!! I paid £100 for the night. The TV didn't work, there were no tea/coffee facilities. Needless to say we tried booking into a Holiday Inn/Premiere but they were all fully booked. Communications/support from the staff was non existent. Children were running around "the hotel" at midnight and at 6 in the morning banging on our door!! We didn't even stop for the breakfast as judging by the state of the room we didn't want Delhi belly!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JP673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed there while travelling in London for a travel trade fair. It is 5 minutes walking distance from Wembley Tube Station and same to the Wembley Stadium. There are some good restaurants and shops nearby - location is perfect! Now the rooms - they were bit smelly but just ok otherwise. Bathroom was the tiniest among all hotels I have ever stayed! We paid GBP 50/night for a room but were not told it included 'free' breakfast until a day before we checked out. So we got only 1 breakfast out of total 5 days (it is self service and poor so it didn't matter that much either). The reception staff was a teenage college boy with not-so-friendly attitude. If you book early, you can get far better Hotel Premier Inn nearby for similar price and better services.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepsnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wembley hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I expected more from this place for 50 pounds a night. The room smelled like cigarette, the bathroom was absolutely tiny, the steam of the shower spread all over the room. Breakfast was self service and it meant that you had tea, milk, coffee, bread, butter and a little jam. Quite poor and tasteless. The owner was helpful but once we made the check out we realized he didn´t return our "key deposit" and it was too late to pick it up as we were in another destination. The most positive aspect was the location, very near shops and tube station. The neighbourhood is quiet and very nice!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvannaGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed here for the F A Cup Final and although we were promised a car parking space, there wasnt one available on arrival, although this was remedied very quickly. our room was on the front and we just used this as a base.it was five minutes walk to Wembley Stadium and it was good to leave all our things behind and just take essentials with us.The rooms were very basic in decor but clean and tidy. Didn't really use the ensuite to shower,
Didnt use any of the facilities either, we didn't stay for breakfast either so cannot comment on food. All in all if you are just looking for a quick overnight stay for an event it is a lot cheaper than the hotels, but would compare it to student type accommodation probavly

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrummyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Accomodation in Wembley Guest House was really good, majot plus point was this just a walkable distance from Wembley Park Tube station. This area was well connected with best of transport.
People here also very cooperative & caring.
Sathish

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjsathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Was traveling on business, and this was a very convenient place to stay - 5 minute walk from the Tube station, and 25 minutes from the city centre.. very helpful proprietors who made sure i was comfortable.. its a budget stay - with facilities for washing your clothes and basic breakfast.. plenty of reasonable priced restaurants in a 2 minute vicinity.. thoroughly recommended for short business trips on budget.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Hi,

Your hospitality is really good. The environment and reachability to tube station gave comfortable in stay and to roam around. Its home like environment. People whoever is running this guest house was helped me a lot during my initial settlement in UK. Thanks for that.

Enjoy,
B. GS

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldisurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wembley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wembley Guest House

Property: Wembley Guest House
Address: 92 Wembley Park Drive, Wembley HA9 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wembley Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wembley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Park Guest House Hotel Wembley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing