We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for after work drinks...if it's open.”
Review of Blue Check

Blue Check
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Friendly Restaurant/Cafe/Bar. Music/disco Nights Party nights Offers on
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The menu is varied, food was tasty, filling and of a very good standard. The only problem is you never know when it is going to be open as they have no fixed opening days. Good idea to check that it's open before making your way there to avoid disappointment.

2  Thank DnD1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, Owner at Blue Check, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Blue Check. I am sorry that you have been there and found us shut. This is unusual as we are open 7 days a week from Breakfast until late evening. We are usually closed over the Christmas period and Easter period and take this time for refurbishments, we always put a sign in the window letting our customers know this - all other times we are open. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from all the staff at the Blue Check Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We took our family to see Disney on Ice at Wembley & I found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. I booked beforehand as there were 14 of us. We were not disappointed. There was a good selection of Pizza, Pasta, Stroganoff, Kebabs, Jackets etc so something for all tastes & ages & the staff were very pleasant & helpful, especially with our 6 grandchildren. The quality of the food was excellent & very reasonably priced & only 5 mins from Wembley Arena. Would highly recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jeanieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a pub restaurant, went here by accident really, it was near where i was working, plesantly surprised by food, drink and atmosphere.
Food really nice and good large portions.
Prices very reasonable.
Drink good
Staff really helpful and friendly.
Went for 3 nights i was in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Ate here last night before seeing Michael McIntyre at the Arena. Came across the restaurant whilst searching the net for somewhere to eat. Luckily, we arrived at 5pm, it was quiet and we were shown to a table and ordered our drinks, within 45 mins the place was heaving, so strongly advise that you book, we certainly will next time we are in the area.
I had scampi, lovely tartare sauce accompanied it along with chips and peas and hubby had the chilli chicken pasta dish, both good portion sizes and really tasty. The menu is not huge, but then neither are the prices, £10.50 for the mains apart from steak which was £14.95.
Staff are very polite, lovely atmosphere and good music playing the background (80's and Smokie the evening we were there).
Highly recommend and will certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winniethepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came upon this gem while checking out the neighborhood. Great pub, great food, great atmosphere! There was a bit of a language barrier but since I was the foreigner, I had no room to complain. The beer was great as was the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Check also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Blue Check? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing