We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Restaurant on Propery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed here at last 3 or more times in the past. I have found the rooms very clean, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I like having the convenience of the restaurant on the property. If you are a guest at the Best Western they have a menu of free breakfast items to choose from. If you can't find anything on there you want, you can order off the menu and get a percentage off your breakfast order. Not all the rooms have a refrigerator or a microwave so if this is important to you make sure to check and see if your room has these items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Joyce K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I appreciate all of your kind words. Having the restaurant on property is a major advantage for us. We can provide sit down, served meals for our guests without them having to drive to find a location to dine. We pride ourselves on offering more than just the informal, cold continental breakfast for our guests. We feel strongly that it adds a great deal of value to each stay.

In regard to your comment about microwaves and refrigerators, we do in fact have a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Each room has either an armoire, into which we have shelves built to hold the microwave and refrigerator, or a hospitality bar area where there would be a granite counter, with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and ice bucket. We feel it is important not only to provide these amenities to our guests, but to be consistent no matter the room type or location. Our guests should know what to expect when they arrive and we guarantee each item in each room!

Thank you again for your feedback and for all of the compliments that you paid to our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,819 - 1,825 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, excellent location for Amish Country. Recently renovated- modernized as if a recently opened hotel. Adjoining restaurant is convenient, reasonable family-friendly prices. Free coffee and tea in lobby is a nice touch.Breakfast the next day is sit down in a restaurance, nicer than most family hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I don't know where to start. I have so many good things to say about this hotel. I am not a person who likes to stay in hotels, but I found it very homey and comfortable. So much so, we stayed an extra night. It is very quiet and clean. The staff was wonderful. We also enjoyed the hotel restaurant, we ate there twice on our trip. I loved the area, we could walk to several little stores around the hotel. My kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. My husband and I are returning for another trip in October and we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear lawsrb,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words, and for providing our property with feedback from your stay!

I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us, so much so that you chose to extend your stay. One of the priorities of our renovation and expansion was to bring the property up to date, but to do so in a comfortable way that fits the area. It is incredibly gratifying to hear compliments that fall in line with the goals of our remodel.

I am also glad to hear that your children were able to enjoy their time in our pool area. The size of our pool area and the extended hours that we are able to provide really make for a great experience for our guests.

We are looking forward to having you and your husband back with us in the Fall for a relaxing, quiet get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

It was what you would expect for this type of hotel. Our kids loved the pool and the staff were very friendly. But we had expected the rooms to be larger and one of the rooms we booked did not have queen size beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Cheryl J,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are lucky to have the ultimate checks and balances in place in regard to the size of our beds. Each of our beds retains the manufacturer's label on the beds. If there is ever any question about the size of bed, obviously you can ask our staff, but you are also able to confirm for yourself that the bed is the size that you had requested. We would not be able to pass full size beds off for queens with the evidence still in place on the room. Both our guests, and Best Western, through their property inspections, would quickly identify the issue and bring it to light. We are certainly not in the business of misleading our guests, and because of that, each guest has the ability to verify that type of information for themselves within the room!

Thank you again for your feedback, and for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We took our two young granddaughters to Lancaster and stayed at this hotel. Beautiful setting, friendly, professional service, great breakfast in their restaurant as well as dinners. Movie night for the kids with popcorn. Lovely pool facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

They've done a nice job with this hotel. It's in the middle of Amish country and I believe has been changed over to all suites. They all seem to have a patio or deck, a refrigerator and microwave, and a variety of bed setups, from a 2 bedroom setup to a 1 bedroom and pullout couch in a separate room. The service was very good as well as the staff. The onsite Old Mill restaurant's food and service was good as well.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank lynnecharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear lynnecharl0tte,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and for providing us with feedback from your stay!

While not every one of our rooms is a suite, during our expansion, we did add a great deal of suites and upgraded deluxe rooms to our property. Our original section of the hotel has been completely remodeled, and those rooms remain standard size hotel rooms with king and two queen beds.

As you stated, we do have multiple set ups with our 2 room suites, with some featuring one king bed, two queen beds, and even 3 queen bed family suites. We also have multiple set ups of our deluxe rooms, including one king and two queen deluxe rooms.

One of the goals of the expansion and renovation was to serve our guests to the best of our abilities. We realize that some families require additional rooms, enjoy the pull out full size sleeper, and enjoy the benefit of the family suites that can save on the need for two rooms for larger families. We certainly hope that, regardless of the need, we have a room that will exceed the expectations of our guests!

Thank you again for your feedback and for taking the time to review our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the hotel in Intercourse. I can heartily recommend this property to anyone who is looking to get away for a few days. My wife and I enjoyed a week-long stay on a ground floor room and it was as quiet and any secluded hideaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G6221LFjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,243 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,968 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $103 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing