We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Getaway for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Centrally located in Intercourse PA, this Best Western was nothing short of a 5 star experience From the great staff, to the spacious rooms to the great amenities these was little my family could really want. The Old Mill Restaurant had the best food we encounter on our trip. The Baked Oatmeal and Meatloaf were both grade A Winners! Holly, the wonderful housekeeper not only made sure our room was reset each day, she took the extra measure to make our sons crib and place his stuffed animals. It was a great extra touch. The rooms are spacious, well appointed. We had King Suite and it felt bigger than out apartment in New York. The Pool is the perfect size for kids and adults to hang out and enjoy a swim. The Serenity Day Spa made a lasting impression on my wife and Samantha was simply awesome. Over all, we spent a week here and got to see everything we wanted while being a short drive away from the hotel on all accounts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,885 - 1,891 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room was so very comfortable and quiet. We had a very good rest. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The restaurant on the property is top shelf! The food was delicious and plentiful and the restaurant staff very friendly. We had the nicest, most friendly waitress. Her name was Jennifer! We just loved her and were very happy to have met her.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is my second time in this hotel and the renovation was great. I came with a group of friends and everybody like and enjoy the hotel, It is very confortable, clean, we love the pool and the staff very friendly.and definitely will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPVJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wow, what a change! I stayed at this property a few years ago and it was okay - now, it is fabulous. While the info says it has been renovated, it might be more appropriate to say it has been completely changed. I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

WONDERFUL !!! this time we brought my 77 year old DaD and spent 2 and1/2 days among the Amish countryside. BREATHTAKING !! Thanks to the lovely CLEAN rooms and comfy beds and helpful staff !!! We were in walking distance to Kitchen Kettle Village and other shops.

Room Tip: we stayed on 2nd floor. KING size !! NICE ROOM !!!! my Dad was in Queen. NICE also !!! We did hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank femail71864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I, along with my out of town relatives, stayed at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant on May 31st. We had stayed several times in the past and it was a complete surprise and a pleasant one to behold the incredible upgrade that had taken place.

In a word...WOW!

The rooms are large and spotlessly clean, with all new furnishings, the bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very knowledgable about the attractions in town.

This is a must-stay place. You will really enjoy it, plus it has one of the best breakfast opportunities in town.

Stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Soldierjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

What can I say? I stayed here in 2012 and it was a perfectly fine stay in a quaint hotel. In the past two years, they have undergone EXTENSIVE/complete renovations and it's like a brand new hotel. The rooms are very nice (we had a suite), the restaurant is brand new, and now there's a pool. The staff are all very nice and helpful. I would say this is among, if not the best, hotel option in the Intercourse area. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome, well worth the few extra dollars if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinManfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,239 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,967 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.8 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $103 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing