We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is a plus hotel but really did not give us the vibe of a special place to stay. It is located off of a side street and it seems to be under staffed in our opinion. The restaurant served basic food that really did not excite us as tourists from the west. It has the advantage of being one of the few name brand hotels in the area. They have the advantage of being the big boy so maybe they do not feel that they have to perform as a similar hotel that has a number of competitors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank refreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Refreeman,

I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience at our property. As you can see from the reviews here on Trip Advisor, many of our guests feel that we are much more than average, and I am extremely disappointed to hear that you were not able to share the same experience.

Our property is located on Newport Road, which is a Pennsylvania State Highway (Route 772). While it is a highway, we are located in the heart of Amish country and a great deal of farm land, so I can see why you felt it was a side street. I can assure you, however, that in this area we are located on a main travel route.

Since our renovations, we have received a great deal of glowing feedback and reviews about the decor, and appointments of our property. It is very much a surprise to hear that you did not feel that was the case for your stay.

We would love the opportunity to show you that we are much much more than an average hotel, and to earn back your business. Again, as many who have stayed here before you have found, we hold our property to an extremely high standard and we are not satisfied with an average experience.

Please feel free to contact me at 717-768-3636 or by email at ryan@intercoursevillageinn.com if there is anything further that I can do for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,855 - 1,861 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Best Western in Intercourse. The suite was well designed with the bathroom suite in between the living room and the bedroom. There are two doors separating the two rooms of the suite which makes it quiet if someone is sleeping and the other person isn't. We were both very impressed with Asst General Mgr Ryan. He was everywhere from cleaning off tables at breakfast to checking the quality of work of the housekeeping staff. We are coming back to the Lancaster area in a couple of months and had reservations with another hotel. We liked the Best Western so much we cancelled the other hotel and booked our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianer315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were only passing through so stayed for one night. This is a lovely hotel and the lobby is warm and inviting. The staff were friendly and the location is perfect. It is a short walk to all the gift shops. There is an indoor pool and day spa. The breakfast was busy as it is also a restaurant for people staying elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was very nice the staff and amenities. The suite we occupied fit our needs perfectly. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good nights rest. A delightful place to stay I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was built in the character of the area. All the decor inside and out was beautiful and fresh looking. It was very attractive and had many lounging areas in the lobby. A resturant was attached as well as a spa. All services were excellent and the staff was the friendliest and most accomodating we have seen

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The staff was so pleasant and very knowledgeable about the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable! Would recommend to anyone! Hotel is beautiful inside and out. Right in town. Walking distance to shops in the area. The restaurant on site closes at 8pm on Saturday.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everything was amazing. The staff were so nice and pleasant. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was more than just a continental as you were offered oatmeal and eggs. I heard people complaining about the wait but it was a busy holiday weekend and every person in the hotel and restaurant were busy and working very hard. People just need to relax and not be so demanding. I have recommended this hotel to many people based on the great experience we had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanB454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Joan B,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us! I believe I spoke to you during one of your meals in the restaurant, and I want to say again, thank you for both your understanding and your patience! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us!

As you said, holiday weekends can be a challenge, and we are Blessed to see both our hotel and restaurant growing in popularity. With that success comes some challenges, but our staff continues to work to improve, and we continue to do everything that we can to provide the best possible experience for our guests. While we were busy, I think we handled the situation well, with everyone chipping in to help our guests have a great experience!

I am sincerely thankful that we have guests who stay with us who are grateful for all that our staff does to provide the excellent service that we demand. It is not easy, but we work hard and hustle because we know that we have guests, like yourself, who are here on vacation, and who appreciate the hard work!

I hope that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities at the property during your stay, including our two most recent additions, the Serenity Day Spa and the Fire Side Latte and Espresso Bar! We continue to add options and amenities for our guests, and as I said earlier, we continue to work as hard as possible to provide outstanding service and value for everyone who chooses to stay with us!

Thank you for all of your kind words, and for your positive attitude during your trip! We can't wait to have you back and staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,148 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,946 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $126 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing