We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We plan on staying at this loctation everytime we visit Lancaster County. The staff goes out of their way to assist you when needed. The friendly staff and beautiful surroundings help to make a relaxing vacation even better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Donna C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property! I am proud to say that we hold our staff to an extremely high standard, and we expect them to provide outstanding and warm service! It is great to hear that you had such an experience while staying with us!

Hopefully you were able to enjoy a latte from our newly opened Fire Side Latte and Espresso bar in the lobby or a swim in our indoor pool during your stay.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again at your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,980 - 1,986 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Really nice hotel, with good staff. Hotel has free breakfast, pool, and now a spa as well. Close to Amish Country and all the attractions. Room was really nice, and staff even made a special request possible for my spouse's birthday. Only issue was Sunday breakfast which took forever. Had to wait over an hour for food. I don't think that is the norm, just that the place was understaffed. Would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sonnycna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great stay, I will highly recommend this hotel. The exterior blends well with the Amish area. Room was clean, bathroom a little small but hot water and clean so no complaints. We were on the first floor near the restaurant and I was a little hesitant about the noise but never heard a thing. We will be returning in the fall for more than one night!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tennille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Tennille G,

It is wonderful to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other potential guests! It is word of mouth recommendations like yours that are the lifeblood of our business. We try to provide an outstanding experience for our guests and I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy such an experience.

Hopefully while you were here you were able to enjoy all of our new amenities, including the Fireside Latte and Espresso Bar, the full service Serenity Day Spa, and our indoor pool and hot tub!

Thank you again for all of your compliments and kind words, and we will look forward to seeing you back with us again in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

we recently stayed at the Best Western plus @ intercourse, Pa. last year, they completed a large addition. it is BEAUTIFUL. rooms are lovely and a good size. the pool, one of the largest we have seen in a hotel. love the cozy relaxing areas in the lobby. glad there was muting on the tvs. restaurant very pleasant. we have stayed here several times before. location great , quite close to Pa. dutch area. very handy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful Lobby was very relaxing very clean .It had to have a recent renovation everything was brite and new . The room was very comfortable every room has a small patio for relaxing.The breakfast was a supprise it was hot with wait service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Bruce M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We spend a great deal of time evaluating our breakfast offerings, and I am glad to hear that the breakfast provided in our full service restaurant was a positive experience for you. While it is a change for folks who are accustomed to the standard self serve continental breakfast, we believe that we are able to provide a wonderful experience, and give more options to try to satisfy a larger number of our guests!

The renovation has definitely provided us with an exciting, brand new feel at the hotel. With the bedding, furniture, and all of the amenities being brand new, we can definitely offer a clean and well decorated look throughout the property!

Again, thank you for your time and willingness to share your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our 33rd wedding anniversary trip. The room was just about perfect. King size bed, very quiet air conditioning, comfortable love seat for TV viewing, (you didn't have to sit on the bed to watch) which was great. Overall it was a very nice property, inclosed pool area

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 268vickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel has undergone a beautiful, tasteful, and practical renovation/addition project. It is centrally located, decorated beautifully, and full of helpful, polite, friendly staff. Any member of the staff is willing to "go the extra mile" to make your stay, and the happenings in the area, open and easily gotten to by its guests. The hotel and grounds are immaculate; the pool area and hot tub are available to all with good hours and an antique flair, and there is a new day spa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheresaGEndicott_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear TheresaGEndicott_NY,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the readers of Trip Advisor.

You hit on so many of the high notes of our property! The decor, the improvements, and the new rooms have been a hit with all of our guests. The expansion really has given us a well laid out, well decorated, gorgeous new property to share with our guests.

Our location is a major draw as well, as we can offer so many attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Being in such a central location helps to give our guests so many options to spend their time during their stay.

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub, and the wonderful hours that we are able to offer. It surprises some folks to see the pool building be in a separate building across our drive way, but because we don't have to worry about noise, we are able to extend our hours and make our pool available from 6 AM to 11 PM.

Hopefully you were able to enjoy our brand new fitness center as well!

Thank you again for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,261 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $93 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing