We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during inclement weather. It was recently renovated and is a beautiful hotel. There is a wonderful restaurant in the hotel so I didn't have to worry about getting food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have an indoor pool and spa that was very relaxing. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank audwel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear audwel72,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the Olde Mill Restaurant. It was extremely important that we focused on providing a convenient restaurant with a quality of food consistent with our guest experience in the hotel.

It is also wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub facility. While it is a short walk across our drive way, it was a small price to pay to be able to offer a spacious and comfortable pool experience for our guests.

Hopefully you will be able to come and visit again soon, as we are preparing to open the Serenity Day Spa in the near future. It will add additional amenity options for our guests, including in suite treatments, as well as a variety of additional spa treatments right here in the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    280
    54
    6
    3
See reviews for
826
663
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I just got back from our first stay here. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend! The rooms are very nice and clean. The lobby was very cozy with all of the fireplaces, tv's and sitting areas. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is a little out of the way from the outlets but only a short drive away. Intercourse is a charming little town and this hotel is a short little walk to the Kitchen Kettle Village.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michells S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the lobby. I feel strongly that our inviting and open lobby is a great place for families and individuals to relax. The fire place, comfortable seating, and numerous flat screen televisions make it the perfect place to unwind and enjoy your stay.

I hope that you were able to take advantage of our large indoor pool and spa, and the newly opened fitness center.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Went for a long weekend with family. Exceptionally clean, very pleasant staff, excellent amenities. We received free breakfast each day. There is an indoor pool, but you must walk outside to get into it. However, there is a changing area inside the pool area. The hotel has recently undergone a renovation - beautiful decor. Rooms have coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and hairdryers. The place was spotless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 929louisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was another in a long line of memorable experiences at this hotel, both before and after their recent major expansion/renovation. From the warm welcome to the great room, restaurant and other amenities, we really feel like this is a home away from home for us, and we would never stay anywhere else in the Lancaster area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Puzzler4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Puzzler4879,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village inn. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We are also happy to tell you that we are quickly approaching the opening of our new Day Spa, Serenity. Hopefully for your next trip you and your family will be able to enjoy a relaxing spa treatment as part of of your visit!

t was a pleasure having you with us again! The staff appreciated your feedback throughout your stay, and enjoyed hearing the stories of your past trips. We look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very clean, very nice, good food. The value was excellent. The hotel spa was not yet open but it looks to be amazing. Lots of couples options!! The room was very comfortable. Laid out very well. It was quiet..The perfect place to relax!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
David P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your experience to the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly rennovated rooms, as well as the food at the Olde Mill Restuarant. Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit after the completion of the Spa to enjoy the new treatments, including couples options that will be available!

Sincerely,
Ryan O'Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were truly surprised by how nice the hotel was inside. The lobby was very inviting and, this being a short trip without the children, were able to take advantage of the sitting areas around the fireplaces. Our room was super clean and recently renovated. Even our remote was clean. There more than enough towels and pillows. This is usually an issue and we always have to ask for more. Even if the kids had been with us, we would have been fine. Small details. The free breakfast would have been more than enough for our kids but we used the option 2 discount of 30% instead as we were really hungry. The restaurant food tasted like what you'd get at home, only not burnt :) My breakfast special was $3.00 and then 30% off!! Eggs, homefries, toast. Perfect. We did not care for having to go outside to use the pool. Although it is indoors, you have to go outside to get there. I don't think this will be a problem if we stay here in the summer with the children however. The price for the room was perfect and this hotel is a true gem. It's about 10 minutes from Dutch Wonderland and well worth the drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a great New Years Eve in Lancaster PA at the Best Western PLUS Intercourse Village. This hotel was a great value. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful pool area. Clean facilities and rooms. Continental breakfast was a little light but you can't complain for the price paid. There is a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,017 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing