We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Getaway”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loved this hotel right in the heart of Amish area. Lobby was homey w/fireplaces, Christmas tree, comfortable seating areas, 4 TV's & a dining table. Room decor was very nice & clean w/comfortable beds & pillows. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patt13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Patt13_12,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thankful that you chose to spend your New Year's holiday with us!

It is wonderful to hear that you had a plesant experience with our staff. We do encourage everyone to go out of their way to provide our guests with the best possible experience during their stay. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the new bedding package that we feature in each of our rooms!

I hope that you were able to enjoy our large indoor pool area, as well as our newly completed guest fitness center during your stay!

Sincerely,

Ryan O'Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    287
    55
    6
    3
See reviews for
850
676
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Amish living. Family style dining nearby, serving Amish foods. Village of shops all around this hotel featuring Amish handiwork and food. Local farms surround the area, take a horse & buggy ride. Nearby the Sight & Sound Theater, and outlet malls. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The cons are: indoor pool is across the street, not too good when it's cold outside. You have to dress up to go outside and take your coat, boots etc. off at the pool. No lockers or area to change, just the bathroom. The restaurant is lacking in ambiance, and the food is not tasty. I wasn't thrilled with the continental breakfast either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Lisa B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Amish Country, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the restaurant. We will certainly share your experience with our staff, and utilize your feedback to create a coaching opportunity in the restaurant. We certainly are not satisfied with providing any of our diners with anything other than an outstanding experience.

We do appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests and we are happy to hear that your experience in the hotel was a positive one!

Sincerely,

Ryan O'Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visit the Lancaster area about twice a year and have stayed various places. We have never selected this hotel because it seemed old and rundown. My husband happened to be be searching for a hotel and found this one and I was so surprised when he showed me the pictures of this newly remodeled hotel. We had a great stay in this new beautifully remodeled place. Our room was lovely with a patio and the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice time in the pool/jacuzzi which was in a really nice building across from the hotel. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The lobby had a great fireplace which we spent some time sitting by. It was also fun to be able to walk right to town and Kitchen Kettle Village from the hotel. Overall we had a great experience here and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose this quaint town as a meeting place for a family Christmas. What a lovely hotel. Very clean, great pool, great restaurant, and very friendly staff. The décor was beautiful, with several cozy seating areas in the lobby. We had a great time visiting with our family and allowing our kids to open gifts right there by a warm fireplace. Centrally located, it is an easy stroll or buggy ride to all the local shops and all the great things this Amish town has to offer. There is no question that the next time we visit we plan on staying here.

Room Tip: All of these rooms are newly renovated. I think that any of them would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Location is definitely one with the countryside -- as oppose to the those chain hotels located along Lincoln Highway along side the chain fast food restaurants. Newly redone. Has to be the most inviting lobby I've ever been in. Multiple fireplaces with so many comfortable sofas and armchairs. Place smells like Ikea (that fresh wood smell). Rooms are nice -- nothing particular spectacular but nicely done with LCD TV and modern desk / work chair, etc. Not central HVAC (these places rarely are) but the wall unit did a good job keeping the room warm w/out cranking itself all the time -- the seal around the unit must have been done right. The only thing that was a little strange (not necessarily annoying -- ok maybe for a little bit) was the bathroom fan was astounding loud). Seem so out of place for a completely regutted room to have a really noisy fan. The swimming pool is in a separate (new??) building -- need to walk 50 feet outside to get there. But once you're there.the swimming pool is really warm. So much so that if you get out of the pool, soaking wet, you actually won't feel too cold. Excellent sized pool + hot whirlpool. Good size as well. Staff was very nice.
They give you a breakfast coupon to use at the hotel restaurant (Olde Mill). Actually not sure it's the same owner. The coupon gives you choice of two b-fast items (from memory: 2 eggs, cereal, bagel, toast, grapefruit, fruit bowl. definitely not waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage) and two drinks. You can opt to go with the menu and get 30% off. Prices were very reasonably. Only thing about b-fast is the restaurant is closed on Sunday. They still open the place for b-fast but it's staffed by (college) part-timers. Wait is super long for the food is super long and the food is awful when it finally comes out -- and remember we're talking b-fast so nothing too hard.. Feel bad cause the part timers are really nice and they try real hard but it's obvious they don't do this too often. Went again monday morning, staffed by the professionals and it was like night and day Service was so much faster and food so much better. Point is if staying thru Sunday b-fast, would seriously recommend going somewhere else. Still overall really great hotel stay in a really nicely redone property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Manager at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear NYEZE,

We are grateful for you taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor members with the detailed and thoughtful feedback that you have written.

I truly believe that the Lobby is a unique focal point of our property. The seating areas and fireplaces provide our guests with a quiet, comfortable area to relax outside of their room.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa area. It is a unique design, having the pool in a seperate building, but in doing so we were able to provide our guests with a more spacious area dedicated solely to providing an enjoyable poolside experience.

Thank you for conveying your concern with consistency at the restaurant on Sundays. We will be taking the input that we have received from our guests and using it to formulate solutions that will allow us to provide the same, consistent product to our guests, no matter when they dine in our restaurant.

Thank you again for the time and consideration that you put into your response. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Ryan O'Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Intercourse, PA. The hotel was newly renovated and clean with very friendly and accommodating staff. I would certainly stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it. Our only disappointment was the continental breakfast but it would probably be quite satisfactory for most guests. We prefer more fruit and fewer carbs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anieta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was a very lovely hotel. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I enjoy Lancaster, PA and we will indeed stay at this Best Western in the future. There is much to do in the area and we could have chosen to stay at another location but since it was my sisters and I we liked this location because it was near a spa. The Spa at Intercourse Village was also a very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,047 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,895 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing