We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an inprovement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enfield
2 reviews
“What an inprovement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I knew that they were going to do the hotel over. What a surprise to see it's new look. It is at the top of my places to stay. I will stay there again in the Spring and then go bsck there with a bus group in late Spring or early Summer. They are in for a lovely treat when they see all the improvements.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    269
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
793
637
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnsonburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Best Western Plus at Intercourse Village is an excellent hotel choice in every way. The rooms have all been remodeled and are extremely comfortable. The free continental breakfast is actually a served breakfast in the hotel restaurant. You can either choose 2 items from a specified menu or order from the full menu with a 30% discount. The restaurant is also totally updated and very pleasant. The lobby is very inviting with comfortable seating around a burning fireplace and computer/internet stations, along with free coffee 24 hours. Finally, the location is superb. The village of Intercourse is very quaint with tons of shops, including the Kitchen Kettle shops within walking distance of the hotel. The town of Bird in Hand is a few miles down away, and the access to both the Sights and Sounds Theater and the outlet shopping centers are also easily accessed from the hotel. I will stay at this hotel on every return trip to the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just returned from a Thanksgiving/ anniversary get away. We always stay at the Best Western Intercourse Inn. The renovations are great!! The king room was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfast in the also newly renovated restaurant is always delicious and this time we even had dinner there one night! Another plus was having a hot breakfast on Sunday morning..they now have the restaurant open for hotel guests!!! The staff are always friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the new pool and can't wait to use the fitness center they are adding soon. We love returning year after year. Great location...great room, food, and service!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kddsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

For the most part our experience was very good. The only two issues we had was our room door was left open two days in a row after the cleaning. The heating unit in the ceiling was very dirty and obviously needed cleaned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to share your experiences during your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. We are disappointed that your stay was not excellent in every way. We strive hard to meet a very high standard and it sounds like we fell short during your visit. Please know that the issues you shared will be looked into and addressed. I certainly hope you shared your concerns with our front desk staff so that we could look into them and address them immediately. Our hotel is literally brand new so we do hope you enjoyed all the aspects our facilities as well as our amazing staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we trust we will see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in. It was recently renovated and they did an excellent job. Staff was very polite, and the entire hotel was very clean. They don't have the typical Best Western breakfast. Instead they give you a voucher to eat in the hotels restaurant.
The room was spacious and all brand new.
The hotel is also in a great spot. We were able to walk to Kitchen Kettle, and the Pretzel Factory. It's also close to farmers markets and other restaurants.
Highly recommend! We will definitely stay there again in the future.
They also have a beautiful pool but we didn't use it as we didn't have the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are delighted you had such a pleasant stay while in the Intercourse, PA area. The staff at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn is committed to excellence in every area. Our facilities are indeed second to none and we will continue adding new amenities in the future. We certainly hope you enjoyed your breakfast in the Olde Mill Restaurant. We offer a free complimentary breakfast off of a limited menu or 30% off anything on our regular menu. Although it is different than standard continental breakfasts, it is a winner among guests since we have some of the highest ratings among travelers in that category. Hopefully you will be able to return soon and enjoy our area again and maybe even have time to enjoy our new pool and hot tub.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

After a difficult summer due to illness, my husband and I were looking forward to a nice weekend away. The Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn and Restaurant was the perfect place. It is in a perfect location to enjoy the town and the hotel, which has been recently renovated and added onto, was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed the restaurant which could be accessed from inside the hotel. We are already thinking about returning for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ssrosie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
It is indeed a wonderful blessing to know that we played a part in helping guests relax and rejuvenate, particularly after a difficult period in their lives. Life is not always easy and when people can get away from the pressure of daily life, even for a short time, it does wonders. It touches our hearts to know that you experienced that reprieve. We wish you God's very best and welcome you back any time.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed at different hotels in the Lancaster area, and this was one of the best! Great location for Lancaster attractions, beautiful room in the new addition of the hotel & friendly staff. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub and breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
It is not unusual for guests to be dumbfounded when they walk into our lobby. They simply can't imagine that this grand jewel is tucked so neatly into this wonderful town, away from the many, many fine hotels along the main highway. It is always nice to hear from guests who have stayed at other Lancaster hotels and rank us among the best. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us and we hope you get to plan a trip back to the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn very, very soon!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing