We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Amish Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Amish Country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed with my husband, teenage daughter, and her friend. Had a great room, lots of room with three beds. Love the central heating & air, so much nicer than those wall units most other hotels have. Didn't use the continental breakfast as we went to Bob Evans. The girls did a sweep of the room when we got there and just want to say that you may want to tell the cleaning staff to make sure they clean UNDER the edges of the beds too as they found something that teenage girls shouldn't be finding. All in all, it is a beautiful hotel, great location, and the room really was clean except for the one item they found.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chart6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We love to hear of families have such an awesome time during their vacation stay with us! There are always lots of memories to be made and our goal is to help you turn special moments into special memories! Thanks for telling us about the issue around the bed edge. I am hoping you told the front desk so that we can check who was assigned to that room. Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job with keeping our rooms spotless, but when there are issues, we want to address them right away. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Families grow so quickly, so make the most of every moment! Hopefully, you will return again during our winter season!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    269
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
795
637
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugerties, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our first stay in Intercourse, Pa.This was a wonderful to place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The choices at breakfast were very good. I plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Gotta love those descriptive words! Thanks for giving us a five star rating in all of our focus areas. We are overjoyed that you had an "Excellent stay" and we are excited to have you return soon. We will be adding several new components to our facility over the winter months and we will look forward to having all of our guests enjoy them when they return! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we do appreciate it.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed a night at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn and had a wonderful stay. The hotel has recently been renovated and enlarged, and the rooms are just beautiful. Big screen TV (but on HD channels, unfortunately) worked well. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and sink areas were spotless.

Nice restaurant on premises, and guests get continental breakfast at no charge. Intercourse Village is very busy on weekends (but quiet as a mouse on Sundays) so you are in the heart of Amish country, and away from the crazy commercialism of Rt. 30. Price for the room was very reasonable and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccsuwxman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We strive for five!! I love when I get to post those four words because it means we have again, reached our goal of providing an exceptional facility with exceptional service for our treasured guests. It is difficult to walk into our hotel and explore the lobby, rooms and indoor pool and not be taken by the wonderful layout and design work. Thank you for recognizing all the special details that went into making the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn such a lovely destination. We are glad to hear that you will be returning and if it was tomorrow, that would not be soon enough! Next time you visit, please let us know if you have any issue with the HD channels. The issue you mentioned could have been quickly remedied if the front desk had been informed. We do apologize for it being an inconvenience for you. See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This new hotel was excellentl The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was beautiful and the beds comfortable. I would recommend staying in a room with a patio or balcony, How restful when the weather is nice.

Room Tip: If you need a grab bar in the bathroom, make sure you ak for that room If you are the type of perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We strive for five! I say it again and again! We strive for five stars in every focus area that relates to guest satisfaction. This is not an easy task as it requires constant training of all of our staff members and listening to our guests as they share their experience with us. Our facility is wonderful, but if guests don't have a "wonderful experience" then we need to evaluate their areas of disappointment and make adjustments if necessary. We are overjoyed that your experience was wonderful! We thank you for evaluating numerous areas and not focusing exclusively on just one or two. Thorough evaluations are so helpful and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a wonderful renovation! I've stayed here before and the hotel was a bit "tired" looking… well, no more! Lovely large lobby with seating areas with tv and a fireplace. Large, attractive reception area with friendly staff. Wait until you see the enormous indoor pool in an adjacent building!!!!! Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Terrific location for visiting Intercourse shops!!!!! Easy walking distance. The restaurant ( I don't know who runs this) has had a complete makeover…… lovely….. but the food was really awful! Management of the restaurant needs to fix the food or they will give up a wonderful opportunity to make $ and keep diners satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It sounds like you were quite taken by all the changes here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn! We are ecstatic that you were delighted with the changes! Thank you for sharing and describing some of the the spectacular features of the new hotel. We are happy you noticed all the details! The adjacent building that now houses our gorgeous pool, was originally a farm machinery building, build many, many years ago. Thanks to some innovative design work, that building has been totally preserved and renovated for guests to enjoy. Come back next year and see what else happens to the building! You will be amazed! We apologize for you not liking the food in our restaurant. Our executive chef has been with us 13 plus years and has created so many wonderful dishes from recipes that have been handed down for generations. If you have some specific suggestions, please let us know. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us! We trust you will come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, clean, quiet, a great price, and the food at the restaurant was fantastic. Not to mention the beautiful indoor swimming pool for my little girl to swim in. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
As the Director of Excellence you know I have to be elated when guests use the word, "Excellent" to describe their stay with us here a the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Your review was short and so to the point, naming off numerous areas that met and exceeded your standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property is equal to a 5 star hotel! Beds will great! Linens were great! Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful! I will return to this property ASAP!! The location is perfect close to Kitchen Kettle Village- directly across the street- the surroundings are so pretty. The restaurant -- staff very friendly = food was exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Super is such an awesome word and to see it used to describe our property and our service is indeed SUPER! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Your ability to observe and comment on numerous areas affecting your stay will be helpful to other guests who are looking for a fabulous place to stay! We are so proud of our facility, but we are prouder still of our staff and the service they provide for our guests. Thank you for noticing!!!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 E Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014- Serenity Day Spa, located on-site at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer brand new accommodations which were completed in July 2013 and include a new lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing