We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a wonderful renovation! I've stayed here before and the hotel was a bit "tired" looking… well, no more! Lovely large lobby with seating areas with tv and a fireplace. Large, attractive reception area with friendly staff. Wait until you see the enormous indoor pool in an adjacent building!!!!! Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Terrific location for visiting Intercourse shops!!!!! Easy walking distance. The restaurant ( I don't know who runs this) has had a complete makeover…… lovely….. but the food was really awful! Management of the restaurant needs to fix the food or they will give up a wonderful opportunity to make $ and keep diners satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It sounds like you were quite taken by all the changes here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn! We are ecstatic that you were delighted with the changes! Thank you for sharing and describing some of the the spectacular features of the new hotel. We are happy you noticed all the details! The adjacent building that now houses our gorgeous pool, was originally a farm machinery building, build many, many years ago. Thanks to some innovative design work, that building has been totally preserved and renovated for guests to enjoy. Come back next year and see what else happens to the building! You will be amazed! We apologize for you not liking the food in our restaurant. Our executive chef has been with us 13 plus years and has created so many wonderful dishes from recipes that have been handed down for generations. If you have some specific suggestions, please let us know. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us! We trust you will come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    287
    55
    6
    3
See reviews for
850
676
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, clean, quiet, a great price, and the food at the restaurant was fantastic. Not to mention the beautiful indoor swimming pool for my little girl to swim in. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
As the Director of Excellence you know I have to be elated when guests use the word, "Excellent" to describe their stay with us here a the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Your review was short and so to the point, naming off numerous areas that met and exceeded your standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property is equal to a 5 star hotel! Beds will great! Linens were great! Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful! I will return to this property ASAP!! The location is perfect close to Kitchen Kettle Village- directly across the street- the surroundings are so pretty. The restaurant -- staff very friendly = food was exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Super is such an awesome word and to see it used to describe our property and our service is indeed SUPER! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. Your ability to observe and comment on numerous areas affecting your stay will be helpful to other guests who are looking for a fabulous place to stay! We are so proud of our facility, but we are prouder still of our staff and the service they provide for our guests. Thank you for noticing!!!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

After driving 101/2 hours we were greeted by a friendly person at 11:15. The room was a 2 room suite on the second floor with 3 queen beds and a deck off the back. The room had everything one would want,even 2 sinks.Everything was so clean and beautiful.Breakfast in the restaurant was very slow waited over1 hour to get a table and 1/2 hour to order, not good with a 10 and 7 year old.Location is great near everything can walk to a lot of stuff.Pool is great in a separate building.Price was very affordable.When in Intercourse will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wow! 10 1/2 hours of driving with two young children! That is indeed a challenge and we are certainly glad that you were greeted warmly by our front desk agent and that you found everything to be above your expectations. We do sincerely apologize for the wait in the restaurant during the breakfast hour. We literally have open tables from 6-8:30 and then again from 10:00-11:00, but the time between 8:30 and 10:00 always has a huge influx of guests, particularly on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Please know we continue to look for solutions to this issue. Thank you so much for your review and for covering so many areas that we try to focus on for guest satisfaction. We are delighted to hear that you will be returning and we hope that will be sometime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This stay was much better this time than the last time we stayed here. Construction is almost completed at the hotel and the room was much better. Still problems with using credit card at restaurant. The hotel has a great location for shopping, dining and shows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We never get tired of guests having a wonderful time at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn! Our facilities are unique and unmatched, our staff is competent and awesome, our location is equivalent to beach front property and our amenities are superb! These things just didn't happen, but are the result of constant focus on what would create an excellent experience for our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed yourself!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I just stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Hotel is gorgeous from the outside and just as pretty on the inside. Check in was simple. Our room was gigantic yet cozy at the same time. There was a living room completely seperate from the bedroom. Everything in the room was brand new and in great shape. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning,we did upgrade from the free breakfast and got 30% off each morning. Spent about $20 a morning for breakfast (2 adults 2 kids) Food was good. Service is a little slow. We were able to use the indoor pool 2 times while there. You do have to walk outside to get to the pool which was the one downfall. Cold walk especially with little ones. There are little places to visit within easy walking distance. Was a great stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rykelyura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I love the words you used to describe our rooms in your review, "gigantic yet cozy". What a perfect description! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts in this review. We are so happy you had a wonderful visit and trust you will make the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn a regular place to stay during vacations! Creative design work allowed us to restore the old farm equipment store, giving us a pool that we would otherwise not have had at all. Guests love the pool and tell us the 5 second walk under the porte-cochere connecting the lobby to the pool building is more than worth it. We are glad you got to enjoy the pool during your stay and we trust you made some wonderful memories during your stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful and all new! Was clean and the staff very friendly. We ate breakfast at the restaurant which I would recommend! The pool area was nice and the whole place from room to lobby to pool was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsmeplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I know exactly what you mean when you say you, "Can't wait to go back!". There are just some places that meet or exceed all your expectations and help create special memories that last a lifetime. We love seeing all the different groups come through out doors to enjoy a getaway - Couples looking for a quiet romantic weekend, families with young children ready to explore the area, families with teens shopping and enjoying great conversation, girlfriends on a shopping vacation, business people stopping by to catch a great nights sleep . . . We welcome them all and work hard to make sure their stay is excellent! We are glad you can't wait to come back and we hope will will see you soon! For your next stay, be sure to check out our Amish Wedding Dinner Experience on our website. You will not want to miss this unique, once in a lifetime experience!!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,047 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,895 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing