We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was disappointed by my stay here after previously staying at a nearby Best Western that was excellent, and being a rewards member having stayed at plenty of Best Westerns in the US. After being told that we could have an early 1pm check-in after our long drive, we arrived to be told our rooms would not be ready until the normal check-in time of 3pm. We returned at 3 only to be told our rooms were still not ready. Then there was thirty minutes of confusion at the desk where the room numbers were changed multiple times, then double billed (I had prepaid for a package deal), bill corrected, and back and forth with different stories about our rooms being ready/not ready. I finally got into my room with 10 minutes to spare before I had to leave for the show we had booked. My friends in the other room were given the incorrect key to their room and it took the full 10 minutes for them to get the proper help to be let into their room. (We barely made our 4:15 show.) My children and I were given an old dingy room, clean, but certainly not worth the price I paid, especially considering the same price got my friends a newly renovated room, which they said was beautiful. The breakfast options meant having to stand in line and wait for a table in their restaurant which was VERY crowded. The location is a good one though, within walking distance from Kettle Village and close to all the downtown Lancaster attractions. We were sent to the pool locker rooms to use the bathrooms while we waited for our rooms to be ready, and while we did not use the pool, it did look nice. Perhaps if the desk worker was better at her job and I was not charged the high same rate for an old dingy room, my review would have been better.

Room Tip: ask for one of the renovated rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are certainly disappointed that you were "disappointed" with your stay here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. We strive to create an exceptional experience for guests and we are sorry your stay did not meet those standards. We always want to accept responsibility where we failed and compensate a guest whenever it is appropriate. After reading your review and checking into some of the issues you listed and checking records, I believe there were some misunderstandings that I would like to clear up. I would welcome the chance to discuss your review further and invite you to contact me directly at dawnw@amishcountryinns.com.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,024)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,966 - 1,972 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I always stay at this Best Western when we make our yearly trip to Lancaster. It is close to Kettle Village stores. We love the restaurant at the motel also. Sit and watch the horse and buggies go by. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are always clean. Its close to many of the attractions in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It warms our hearts to know that so many people come to our town and stay at the Best Western Intercourse Village Inn, year after year. Since you are a yearly patron, no doubt you know that this is a family owned hotel. We are so proud that this hotel as been owned by the Thomas family for over 30 years. This wonderful family lives right here in the community and has a very personal, hands-on approach to managing the facility. This is a huge factor in setting our hotel apart from so many others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we trust we will see you each year for many years to come!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman - Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I paid 150.00 at 8 am the work trucks pulled up and they started working outside my window then at 10 they started nailing the walls in the next room to my right ... Scared me to death and I THOUGHT the room was mine till 11.... Next time they need to tell me check outs at 7:45 and charge accordingly!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are so disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay while here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. The construction work on the expansion work was completed in July and the work on renovating our originals rooms will be complete in just a couple of weeks. Fortunately, hundreds of guests have stayed with us during this time and have not had the construction work affect them in any negative way. We understand this was not the case during your stay and we do sincerely apologize. I am wondering if you let the front desk agent know that the construction noise disturbed your stay? We have and always will, compensate guests who have been disturbed, but we can't compensate guests if we don't know their situation. If you did not contact the front desk, we ask that you would please contact me directly to discuss your experience at dawnw@amishcountryinns.com. Our guests deserve the very best when they stay with us and we want to make sure you experience that level of excellence as well.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman - Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

You'll regret not staying at this terrific hotel! It is newly renovated, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the staff is exceptional and the restaurant is terrific! The meals are moderately priced and the food is very tasty. This is where the locals eat, so you know it's good!

The location is fabulous, just a few steps to village shopping. You won't need to hassle with the parking across the way; just leave your car at the hotel and walk on over.

I will return to this hotel on future visits to Amish Country.

Room Tip: Baggage trolleys are available for use if you're on the ground or upper level floors. Don't...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We strive for five and we are thrilled we reached our mark with you! Five out of five stars in each of our focus areas is an awesome accomplishment and something we want every guest to experience. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience about our numerous focus areas. I love that you said our staff was exceptional. That is a fantastic word and I will surely pass it on to our staff members. When we hit five out of five stars, we know YOU had a great vacation! Thank you again for your review and when you are ready for another great vacation, our doors are open!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our 1st time at this B/W. We had stayed at other ones in the area before. The room, pool, restaurant, and staff were all great. Or kids loved the pool, and we were told that the motel is planning a kids activity center in the future. We can not wait to come back real soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhislred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Awesome! We just made another raving fan!!! Believe me when I tell you we are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn! The new pool has certainly been a hit with our guests, especially families with children. The pool water is a constant 82 degrees in the middle of winter and in the middle of summer. You are correct in hearing that we are planning a fun area for kids. To tell you the truth, we have many things planned that will continually surprise and entertain our guests so keep coming back again and again!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman - Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The remodel on this BW has convinced us to return there. We stay few times a year. From the staff to the restaurant to the servers to the ambience it cannot be beat. Even price was great. All furnishings were brand new, indoor swimming pool very nice size (never had pool before) only downfall with pool its located in separate building across from hotel so if your stay is in cold winter months and you want to use pool your gonna freeze leaving pool to get to hotel. The food in restaurant is very good and very big portions. If you have opportunity for breakfast try the French toast cinnamon bun, it was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philalegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time during your stay here at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn and experience our awesome facility and wonderful staff! Thank you for sharing your review with us, we do appreciate it! As far as the pool being located in a different building . . . we have come to the conclusion that it is a matter of personal opinion. Some of our guests love it and some don't. All would have to agree though that it is a way cool pool and whirlpool and we are super proud of the way we took a historic building, that was formerly a farm equipment store, and re-purposed it into our pool room, game room and conference center! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we can wait until you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman - Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A great palce to stay at, my wife and I would certainly stay here again. When we travel we always stay at Best Western. We highly recommend them. We have stayed at BW's in Va. , Georiga, and now Pa. , and we look foward to staying at many more different ones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Director of Excellence at Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

It is always fun hearing from guests who have traveled far and wide and when they give us such a positive review, it is indeed rewarding! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so pleased with the overwhelming response we are getting from guests after they stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn. It is indeed a testament to the planning and design that went into this incredible facility and the amazing staff members that keep it running smoothly, showing kindness to every guest. Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Warm Regards,
Dawn Waltman
Director of Excellence
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,113 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites

Address: 3610 East Newport Road, Intercourse, PA 17534 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $126 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offer a Full Service Day Spa onsite - Serenity Day Spa is now open for business! Offering massages, facials, manicures, and pedicures to pamper and relax you on your next getaway! We offer top quality accommodations which include a large and inviting lobby, Indoor pool & Hot Tub, meeting space, large two room guest suites and family suites. Located in the Village of Intercourse, within walking distance to shops in the village and close to all Lancaster attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn And Restaurant
Best Western Intercourse
Intercourse Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing