We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Rest Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
West Hamlin,WV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family stay here in May30,2012 for 2 nights.The rooms are very clean and wonderful breakfast.Staff are very helpful and nice.Will stay here again in the future.Love the tour of the Amish country that free with your stay.Kitchen Kettle is a short drive awayLove fact it's right in the Amish country.We also stay here with our church youth group in 2008.That reason we return here this year.We came to watch the play Jonah.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieWesthamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    60
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
155
183
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is an old-style "motel", fairly basic, but seems very clean and well-maintained. Everyone was courteous and the hotel is in a convenient location. We didn't take advantage of the free bus tour, but we did drive around the neighboring farms and villages and they were terrific. Breakfast was included at no extra charge, and was fine as long as you weren't expecting bacon, scrambled eggs, or potatoes. The room decor was dated and in need of refurbishing, but wasn't too bad. It was quite hot during our stay, so we used the room air conditioner unit which was able to cool down the room, though it was on the noisy side. The room included a decent-sized refrigerator at no charge which was a nice plus, and it is very convenient to be able to park right outside of your room. This is not a luxurious property, but it was a pleasant place to stay, and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Rockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have been traveling to the Amish Country for over 30 years. Out of the many places my family and I have stayed in, this one is a favorite. Not a lot of fluff, but it has everything you could want. It is within walking distance of Kitchen Kettle Village, Stolzfus Meats and other shops in Intercourse. It backs up to Amish farmlands and has a nice front lawn with a gazebo where you can relax and watch the Amish buggies clip-clop past. The complimentary breakfast located in the cozy lobby is a favorite of ours. Linda, the friendly breakfast hostess welcomes you and invites you to enjoy tea, coffee, juice, bagels, donuts, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, and homemade waffles too. All free! It is a nice place to start the day. Also on the premises is an area with an ice machine, beverage machine and a microwave. There isn't a pool, but guests are welcome to use the pools at the Bird in Hand Family Inn. We have stayed at fancier places, but we found that the Traveler's Rest has everthing we need.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlinda, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a great place for people without children. Very laid back . Clean and staff was very good. Good breakfast and very good location, Would not arrive on sunday because every thing around closes on sunday.Take the bus tour .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here in Sept 2011. Very old, plain but clean with good location. Worried it might be noisy because it is on the main drag. Turned out to be very quiet. Breakfast wasn't much-coffee, tea, milk, cold & hot cereal, muffins & bagels.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeRee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I have been a customer at this Motel for about 15 years, usually staying 3 or 4 times a year.In all those years we have never experienced a bad stay. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Now mind you this is an older Motel without a lot of bells and whistles, but if you want consistency, this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast is great. Over the years, the food choices have been expanded and there is quite a variety of Breakfast items. In the Summer there is nothing more relaxing than sitting outside in one of their many lounge chairs and if you don't care for the Sun, the large gazebo is a nice shaded place to sit and watch the buggies go by.But if you have Children, this may not be the property to stay at, not much going on. Stay at their Sister property Bird in Hand Family Inn which has lots to do for the young ones. All the Smucker Family Motels are great, I believe there are 5 or 6 to choose from, you won't go wrong staying at their properties.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purplehuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

we come to Travelers rest Motel every chance we get and look forward to it every year. It is so relaxing and comfortable, my husband said its the best sleep he's ever gotten. We stay for a few days and travel and shop all over the amish country and always take the bus tour that is available to us. We have never had a problem, we started going there when we lived in New Jersey and now in Indiana and will keep coming back. We can't get enough of it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,046 reviews
10.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Rest Motel

Property: Travelers Rest Motel
Address: 3701 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 room motel is located at the edge of the picturesque village of Intercouse just minutes from farmers markets, antique shops, museums, outlet shopping and theaters. Kitchen Kettle Village and the charming shops and eateries of Intercouse are all located within walking distance.Each morning start your day with a delicous complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring a variety of pastries, muffins, bagels, fruits, yogurt, hot gravy over biscuits, waffles, cold cereals, juices and hot drinks.During your stay experience the back roads and people of Lancaster County in our climate-controlled tour bus as we wind through the scenic farmlands, making several stops along the way. Our knowledgeable tour guides will tell you the history of the Amish and Mennonites as well as their traditions of schools, churches, marriages, funerals, dress and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelers Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Rest Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing