We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deli - Had lunch there 2 days in a row.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant - CLOSED

Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Amish Homestead Menu in Lancaster County Pennsylvania.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deli - Had lunch there 2 days in a row.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We ate lunch at the Deli at the Stolzfus Meat Market when we were in town and it was so good that we drove 20 minutes out of our way to eat there again before we left the area. The first day we had various subs, sandwiches and soup. The second day we had their fried chicken (as it smelled so good the day before). Their apple fritters were so good (and large) that I bought another one to have for breakfast the next day.

Both Amish and Mennonite families were eating there. When the locals eat there you know it has to be good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davenport
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Food is great and is attached to a meat shop. The fries are fantastic. Only problem is there is not enough seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavenportPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant closed in the Spring of 2013. You can still get their excellent sausage at the Stotzfus Meats store off of Rt. 340 in Intercourse across from Kitchen Kettle. There is a very small restaurant inside the store that serves their sausages as well as other sandwiches. Abd if course, at the meat counter you can take home a variety of their sausages and other meats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gottogetthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had so much fun looking around this market before ordering up a tasty lunch that included regional favorites. Nice clean atmosphere and able to eat outside in June while enjoying the Amish horse and buggies going by. Definitely a place you would want to be to get a feel for their way of life. I will be back for sure. Actually, would love to move here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a nice place however it is no longer open for business .Maybe it will re-open someday I hope.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missnmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
Smoketown, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing