We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Quality Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant - CLOSED

Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Amish Homestead Menu in Lancaster County Pennsylvania.
Schnecksville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Quality Food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I had lunch. He ate the sausage sandwich with peppers and onions, I had the ham and swiss cheese griller. Very good quick lunch, so many things I could have bought to take home, fresh meats and fresh cheeses to mention a few. Yummy, would stop again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

ReallyNice and cosy. Friendly staff and great food. Would eat there again if I came ti bird in hand.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Location is Closed”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Check the website, the owner's of Stoltzfus Farm Resturant in Intercourse PA will not be re-opening in the Spring 2013 season. Thus the resturant is closed forever. Too bad because they had some of the best fried chicken & sausage in the Lancaster region.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMTK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Been eating here for 20 years”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food is excellent, and the place really hasnt changed in 20 years! It just holds great memories from me of everyone from my family sitting around the table to enjoy the meal

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Stolzfus Farm restaurant”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Traditional cooking, good value, charming staff, attractive bathrooms. Situated just outside of intercourse.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
Smoketown, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing