We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband and I like to stay in Bed & Breakfasts! This Inn rates high on our list. I wish it were closer to where we live so we could return easily! Everyone I dealt with on the phone was very friendly and helpful. I mentioned we would like to go to the Lapp Valley Farms and she had the directions in our envelope when we got there. (Be sure to eat some Lapp Valley Farm ice cream! The room was very clean and quite lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast included at the Kling House. The baked oatmeal was yummy! The coffee mugs were great. What a neat idea to be able to refill them in the village! We would not hesitate to stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidsarefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

The rooms were clean service was excellent. The location is convenient to stores and activities. price of rooms was fair.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Beautiful room for four, very large, modern TV, free snacks and water, and free coffee mugs. Good breakfast, curteous workes, and a super location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanneandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Spent July 4th weekend at Kitchen Kettle Village and I am already planning to return. We stayed at the Kurtz House. The room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable. I also couldn't get over how clean the room smelled. Everybody was nice and helpful. Fell in love with the Pennsylvania countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarsdaleYobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

As another reviewer mentioned, the photos of the rooms on the hotel's website do not do them justice. The room (The Inn #903) was much bigger than I expected, modern, clean and just tastefully decorated. We all really enjoyed our stay here.

Here are the pros:
- Friendly and helpful service, even over the phone when we were booking the room, we had to make some adjustments and they were very accomodating.
- Packaged deal (with 2 Dutch Wonderland tickets) was an excellent value, with the hotel costing less than a chain hotel such as comfort suite or holiday inn express.
- Location is right in the Kitchen Kettle Village so there were lots of things to do there, for kids and for adults! Yummy (the gingerbread guy) walked around to take photos with kids, Uncle Sam (during 4th of July weekend) was also there, pony ride, animal farm, jelly shop, craft stores, live band, etc. Lots of things to do right there.
- Inclusive breakfast the the Kling House was very good, along with the coffee. The owner of the hotel, Pat, even came by to say hi to us and make sure our stay is good.
- From the Kling House restaurant you can see Amish people going in and out of the veterinarian house right across the street.
- Room came with complimentary chocolates, crackers, jam, and coupon for 2 ginger bread man you can decorate at the jam shop. Fridge was stocked with a few bottles of complimentary bottled water. They also gave you two souvenir thermos to bring to breakfast the next day for coffee.
- They even sent a postcard after our stay there. Lots of personal touches and you feel like the hotel staff really cares.

Cons:
- Not many, the only minor thing is at night, you can hear the air conditioner making humming sound, which was a little loud.
- Shower pressure not very strong
- Because the hotel is situated in the farm area, at night there was strong smell of menure outside of the hotel, but NOT inside the hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

"WOW". That's one of the things we said when we arrived at our room...The Cottage Room 601. The second thing we said: "Why haven't we stayed here before?!?!?"

We arrive at Kitchen Kettle Village around 9:30 AM...clearly before check in time. It was not a problem! We checked in the the Village Quilt shop where a friendly woman told us the history of the village while we looked around. They allowed us to check in hours early....which is HIGHLY unheard of in other hotels/motels in Lancaster County's Amish Country. The woman who checked is in made us feel so welcomed...if we were family!

When we got to our room...we were AMAZED! We have never seen such a beautiful room (and we have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels/bed and breakfasts in a lot of places) The quilts on the bed were GORGEOUS and there was also a quilt wall hanging. The room had an enormous bathroom/mirrior area, as well as a mircrowave, fridge, table and chairs, closet, dresser and comfy chair. The room also had a front porch where we sat and watched the amish buggies go by. The room also had many more windows than your average room...if I remember correctly there were four.

Other amazing this:
*this room had everything! from flashlights in the cupboard (should we have needed to use them) to ice cube trays!

*when you stay....breakfast is free at the Kling House Restaurant for everymorning of your stay

*In our room we found compliemntary bottles of water and a welcome basket with some goodies. We also were given to Kitchen Kettle Village Stainless Steel Coffee Mugs.

If you are visiting Lancaster, do yourself a tremondous favor and stay at Kitchen Kettle Village! We have visited the Village over 50 times in the past 18 yeats (since I was a baby), but we never knew there were rooms available!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lancaster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We are a ffamily who enjoy Lancaster County and have stayed at several properties of all varieties and I must say that this property is by far the nicest of all.
My wife stated "How come we havent stayed here before", well quite frankly after this past weekends stay, I'm not sure why we havent. Although we have already booked our return trip to the "Strawberry Guest Quarters".
You can go throughout the area and locate properties a bit cheaper but once you experience this property, you, like us, will change stay on future trips to the area.
Comfortable beds and plush towels, and plenty of them in the bathroom. If you like being at the epicenter of the village then this is the place. When all the shoppers go home and you retire for the night, its enjoyable to have intercourse all to yourself. Even though it gets quiet at night and who doesnt like it quiet at night, this is a great time to window shop in the village and plan tomorrows adventure.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 911-Telecommunicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Address: 3529 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $132 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well now you can right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country, right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing