We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Impressed”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We are a ffamily who enjoy Lancaster County and have stayed at several properties of all varieties and I must say that this property is by far the nicest of all.
My wife stated "How come we havent stayed here before", well quite frankly after this past weekends stay, I'm not sure why we havent. Although we have already booked our return trip to the "Strawberry Guest Quarters".
You can go throughout the area and locate properties a bit cheaper but once you experience this property, you, like us, will change stay on future trips to the area.
Comfortable beds and plush towels, and plenty of them in the bathroom. If you like being at the epicenter of the village then this is the place. When all the shoppers go home and you retire for the night, its enjoyable to have intercourse all to yourself. Even though it gets quiet at night and who doesnt like it quiet at night, this is a great time to window shop in the village and plan tomorrows adventure.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 911-Telecommunicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
157
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2010

It was a cool and crisp getaway to do some shopping. The Inn is a fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a general location right around several small shops.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank huck911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights in Rm 902 in July for my husband's birthday - and it was the cleanest, nicest two storey place we have stayed in our two years in America. We could have remained upstairs in that attic, under the handmade quilt on the enormous bed forever. It was the attention to detail that made this stay very special. We were late arriving - no problem!, they just left the key out for us to collect. There were jams, crackers, and chocolates on arrival in our room, and you are provided with a travel mug each should you wish to fill up at the Roasted Rooster Coffee Company in the Village. There was a free breakfast each day at the Kling House (which gave the children (3 and 5) an etch-a-sketch each whilst they waited for their meals). Bottles of water were provided daily, and as I said earlier - the rooms were spotless which meant alot to us since our daughter is very allergic to dustmites. The children could play in the playground after the village closed, they could feed the animals (goats/chicken/pony etc) and we could wander around the village without having to worry about getting a car park in the busy period. After our stay we even received a lovely postcard in the mail - again, a simple gesture that meant so much. Highly recommended place, you are central to everything this lovely area has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My sister, mother, and I stayed in room 703 of the Kurtz House in mid/late October. My mother had been wanting to go to Amish Country for YEARS, so this trip was her 60th birthday present.

When I made the reservation online, I mentioned that it was a birthday surprise, just because I wanted to make sure they didn't call or send any confirmation mail before the party. When we got into the room, there was a box with 6 small jars of jam/jelly, with a little "happy birthday!" note attached. I'm not sure if the jam sampler is usually included in the room (it probably is, since Kitchen Kettle is famous for their jam), but the note was a great little touch and my mother was delighted by it.

The room itself was really great. There was a main room with a queen bed, and then an additional room also with a queen. Both rooms had TVs and plenty of drawers and storage. In the second bedroom was a small fridge and a microwave. On the counter was a basket with corn chips and salsa (homemade at the Kitchen Kettle store - good advertising) and some small candies and cookies. On the large counter near the bathroom was a coffee maker, which we moved to put by the microwave and fridge.

Overall the room was really spacious and more than comfortable enough for 3 adults.

A great perk is that you get free breakfast each morning of your stay. The Kling House restaurant was a one minute walk away, and you get a choice of either eggs, pancakes, or french toast for free, or $3 off anything off the regular menu. The most we paid for three of us eating breakfast was about $11, because 2 of 3 ordered off the regular menu. The service at the restaurant was very friendly, but not too speedy. Be aware of that if you're in a hurry. A tip: try the hot chocolate - it was delicious! The only day you don't get breakfast is Sunday, when the restaurant is closed. That wasn't an issue for us, because we already planned to go the the champagne brunch at the Best Western Eden hotel. I would definitely recommend that! It's $30/person, which is a lot, but very well worth it. Especially if you're getting free breakfast every other day.

There are only 2 things that I would mention as slightly negative, and even those are nitpicks.

On the website (or the reservation confirmation - can't remember) it says that if you're checking in after 5, let them know because they "go home for supper" at that time. We were driving down from Boston, so I called around 4 to let them know that we'd be later than 5. The woman on the phone asked me to call later when we were closer and see when we'd get there. I did, and ended up saying that we'd probably arrive around 6, which she said was no problem. Then we hit some traffic when we were almost there, and I was worried we wouldn't make it by 6. Although the person I talked to was nice both times I called, I still ended up feeling that we were on a schedule and "had" to get there, which I didn't like. It made the last 20 or so minutes of the drive kind of stressful, feeling like we were going to be late or something. Again, they were prefectly nice about it, but just the fact that we needed to call and arrange our arrival made it seem like an appointment rather than something more casual.

The other small thing is that we would have liked a small table in the room. Our first night we got take-out Chinese food, and ended up dragging one of the nightstands away from the wall/bed to use as a table. That worked out fine, but was inconvenient. Also, there was a night or two when we might have played a card game or something, but we didn't really have a good place to do that. It seemed like there would have been room for a small table (the kind with a leaf that folds down flat to go against a wall), if they wanted to add one.

Like I said, both of those things are small in the scheme of things, and overall it was a really great place to stay. We were a little worried that it would be too touristy or cheesy since it is at a shopping village, but it wasn't at all! Very cozy and nice. If I ever go back to the area, I would definitely stay there again, and would definitely recommend it to someone else.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WackyChick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Just returned from a three night stay at one of "The Cottage" Rooms & it was fantastic.Situated just outside the Village the room was great.There are two rooms,601 has a small front porch where you can watch the world go by & 602 has a small garden,both rooms are just delightful & you could not be staying in a better location to see the Amish people going about their everyday life.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurreyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed in room 904 at the Kitchen Kettle Inn. It was a very nicely done room, looking over the village and into the fields. They gave us a pack-n-play for our 3 month old...neat. Loved the room...while traveling the Amish countryside, it makes for a wonderful location to plan your trips, etc. We couldn't take advantage of the free breakfast since it was a Sunday; we got free cookies instead.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2bTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We just returned 2 weeks ago from a memorable trip to Amish Country where we stayed two nights at the Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village in the Kurtz House, Room 704. Everything about this Inn was wonderful. A big plus is that this particular building has an elevator. The minute you walk into the room, you know you’ve hit it right and that this is someplace special. The first thing you notice is how immaculate the room is. We always bring disinfectant wipes to clean off the remote control, the light switches, etc., but we didn’t have to here. Our room was spacious and just beautiful from the lovely Amish quilts to the fantastic fluffy bath towels. The décor was charming from the window treatments to the wall trim and the matching light switch covers. Even the shower curtain blended in with the decor. A nice welcome basket greeted us with Kitchen Kettle fudge, Kitchen Kettle crackers and little jars of the famous Kitchen Kettle Jams. We also got stainless steel coffee travel mugs with the Inn’s logo that we were able to keep. The fridge also had bottled water. Included with our room was breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant. I had scrambled eggs with hash browns and toast and my sister had two huge pancakes with sausage patties. Breakfast also came with little sticky buns and their famous Kitchen Kettle Jam. The location was great – close to everything, not to mention the Village right in your own backyard to wander around. We were sorry when the time came that we had to leave – we just loved it!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
950 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
230 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Property: Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Address: Route 340, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well, now you can; right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country; right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts on all the beds. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing