We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Amish Country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Amish Country!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Cottage 602 is exactly what our family needed to kick-off our vacation. We loved the cottage (super clean, roomy, and comfy), and the location is perfect for not only enjoying Kitchen Kettle Village, but all the other must-see towns in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachdreamer1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottl746, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hey there Texans, thanks for the great review. I made sure to put a pin in our map at the front desk for you, I think you may have been our first guest from that area this year!
We're glad the cottage met your needs, those two rooms are unique as they're set away from the hustle and bustle of the village. We hope you got to hear some of the clip clop of the passing buggies. That's definitely one of those things that adds some authenticity to your visit.
Spending time together as a family is a real advantage and we're lucky you all spent it with us in Lancaster County. Spread the word and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
160
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We love coming here whenever in Lancaster. We always make a point to stop by the Jam and Jelly store because their salsa's and pickles are amazing! Such a quaint and relaxing shopping atmosphere as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mss114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've been coming to Lancaster county for many years to see Sight and Sound and shows at American Music Theater. We found this Inn and has been our home-away-from-home since 2009. Everyone here is so nice! The room we stay in is 703 in the Kurtz house is roomy with two-bedrooms and nicely decorated. It's very quiet as it faces the village and not the front road, which can be noisy with all the traffic and the breakfast at Kling House is second to none. The biggest things that stand out for me is the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the entire staff. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace and relaxation to go along with some great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottl746, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor, these first-hand accounts of your stay are helpful for us as well as potential guests. We know you don't have to do it so we really appreciate sharing the good energy!
703 is a great room because of the separate bedrooms but still keeping the price down. We're glad the decor and setup worked out for your stay. Maybe next time you can experience one of our suites that also has separate bedrooms (not to mention a living room or full kitchen!).
Cleanliness is our game, so we're honored you noticed. A lot of us treat is as our home too, so thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Kitchen Kettle Village. We found this accomodation and it's quaint shopping village on the internet. We arrived later than we expected, but Scott was around to make sure we had everything we needed for our first night in room 902 above the quilt shop. What a beautiful 2 story accomodation. We requested a room change further back from the road for the 2nd and 3rd night (we're not used to slight traffic sounds). Don was the most perfect host and got us squared away most pleasantly with a spacious accomodation overlooking green pastures. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was spotless and had everything at hand that you could possibly need (and more in the way of treats left in the room: travel mug, jam, crackers).We highly recommend Kitchen Kettle as your first and only choice when you stay in Intercourse, PA (or Lancaster area). Their hospitality and care for the comfort of their guests sets the bar high. We continued on our journey, but none of the other inns we stayed in could match the Kitchen Kettle Inn. Above and beyond!

Room Tip: While 902 is an unbelievably beautiful room, it faces route 340 and the sound from the street traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village is, by far, the best accomodations I've EVER had. The rooms are exceptionally clean, well kept and so comfortable! EVERY room has a great view as well as a terrific place to take in those views. Some have a patio, porch or overlook but all provide a great place to sit, sip a cup of tea and take in a beautiful sunset. Mornings, you'll wake up to the klippety klop of horses and the thunder of the wheels on the paved road. Some mornings, you'll get to see a hot air balloon or two which take off just down the road. Having the room so close to the shopping village is an extra special treat! We just love arriving early and hitting the shops. DO NOT forget to hit the little bakery counter in the canning shop. The cookies are just the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality and all are good choices unless, you don't want stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BergenLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found Kitchen Kettle Village (KKV) on the internet while planning our trip around the USA from New Zealand. Kitchen Kettle Village, the Inn and their staff are absolutely fantastic. We stayed in room 903 above the quilt shop in November 2012. The room was immaculate with beautiful quilts and quiet surroundings. The staff are friendly, and the service was impeccable.

The location is amazing. You have the KKV shops right on your doorstep and across the road is a fantastic quilt store (one of many in the area). We loved shopping in the village, buying Christmas decorations, fabric, crafts, pottery and taste testing at the Jam and Relish Kitchen. Take some time exploring the Village and remember to try Lapps Ice cream and take a Buggy Ride (all located right on site). The food in the Klinghouse restaurant is delicious and when the sun is setting you can sit on the porch and enjoy the sound of the buggies as the horses trot by. This area is also perfect for long walks in the countryside.

The staff are superb and really make this place stand out as a high light of our trip. We highly recommend you consider staying here, to see Lancaster, the Amish and enjoy the quilting, crafts and countryside. If you’re from New Zealand or Australia and are heading near Washington DC or Philly consider adding Lancaster County to your trip and staying at the Kitchen Kettle Village and you won’t be disappointed.

We look forward to returning in the future!

Thanks, from the sisters from New Zealand (the girls with four suitcases of shopping who walked to Bird-in-Hand and Back!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Yes girls we remember you well! You've proven that opting for the walking tour of Lancaster is now one way to really get out there. When you're in a car, you don't quite get some of the uh.....smells of a rural area like ours. We're glad you enjoyed it.
We often find it funny how the internet and the speed of technology helps bring people to the area. Part of the appeal is the total lack of it! But either way, technology connects us and brings us closer; helps us meet people like you guys who are out there exploring. Thank you so much for making Kitchen Kettle a stop on your journey and for spreading the good words here on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at Kettle Kitchen was perfect! Suite #902 was immaculate and included everything we could have ever needed. Scott was so kind and hospitable, and the little extras (the mugs, crackers & jelly, breakfast coupon, cookies, etc.) made the stay beyond our expectations. We frequently visit the area and definitely hope to stay at Kettle Kitchen again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rippeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for spreading the good words of your trip to Kitchen Kettle!
Room 902 is a great first impression, that room really allows you to spread out and relax while visiting Lancaster County. When bigger hotels put pricetags on everything from water bottles to checkout times, we decided those "extras" are what set us apart. We're glad you felt taken care of here during your stay.
Maybe next time you can try another one of our 17 rooms, each one is pretty unique! Thanks again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,046 reviews
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
248 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Property: Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Address: Route 340, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well, now you can; right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country; right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing