We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've been coming to Lancaster county for many years to see Sight and Sound and shows at American Music Theater. We found this Inn and has been our home-away-from-home since 2009. Everyone here is so nice! The room we stay in is 703 in the Kurtz house is roomy with two-bedrooms and nicely decorated. It's very quiet as it faces the village and not the front road, which can be noisy with all the traffic and the breakfast at Kling House is second to none. The biggest things that stand out for me is the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the entire staff. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for some peace and relaxation to go along with some great shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottl746, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor, these first-hand accounts of your stay are helpful for us as well as potential guests. We know you don't have to do it so we really appreciate sharing the good energy!
703 is a great room because of the separate bedrooms but still keeping the price down. We're glad the decor and setup worked out for your stay. Maybe next time you can experience one of our suites that also has separate bedrooms (not to mention a living room or full kitchen!).
Cleanliness is our game, so we're honored you noticed. A lot of us treat is as our home too, so thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 415 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Kitchen Kettle Village. We found this accomodation and it's quaint shopping village on the internet. We arrived later than we expected, but Scott was around to make sure we had everything we needed for our first night in room 902 above the quilt shop. What a beautiful 2 story accomodation. We requested a room change further back from the road for the 2nd and 3rd night (we're not used to slight traffic sounds). Don was the most perfect host and got us squared away most pleasantly with a spacious accomodation overlooking green pastures. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was spotless and had everything at hand that you could possibly need (and more in the way of treats left in the room: travel mug, jam, crackers).We highly recommend Kitchen Kettle as your first and only choice when you stay in Intercourse, PA (or Lancaster area). Their hospitality and care for the comfort of their guests sets the bar high. We continued on our journey, but none of the other inns we stayed in could match the Kitchen Kettle Inn. Above and beyond!

Room Tip: While 902 is an unbelievably beautiful room, it faces route 340 and the sound from the street traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village is, by far, the best accomodations I've EVER had. The rooms are exceptionally clean, well kept and so comfortable! EVERY room has a great view as well as a terrific place to take in those views. Some have a patio, porch or overlook but all provide a great place to sit, sip a cup of tea and take in a beautiful sunset. Mornings, you'll wake up to the klippety klop of horses and the thunder of the wheels on the paved road. Some mornings, you'll get to see a hot air balloon or two which take off just down the road. Having the room so close to the shopping village is an extra special treat! We just love arriving early and hitting the shops. DO NOT forget to hit the little bakery counter in the canning shop. The cookies are just the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality and all are good choices unless, you don't want stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergenLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found Kitchen Kettle Village (KKV) on the internet while planning our trip around the USA from New Zealand. Kitchen Kettle Village, the Inn and their staff are absolutely fantastic. We stayed in room 903 above the quilt shop in November 2012. The room was immaculate with beautiful quilts and quiet surroundings. The staff are friendly, and the service was impeccable.

The location is amazing. You have the KKV shops right on your doorstep and across the road is a fantastic quilt store (one of many in the area). We loved shopping in the village, buying Christmas decorations, fabric, crafts, pottery and taste testing at the Jam and Relish Kitchen. Take some time exploring the Village and remember to try Lapps Ice cream and take a Buggy Ride (all located right on site). The food in the Klinghouse restaurant is delicious and when the sun is setting you can sit on the porch and enjoy the sound of the buggies as the horses trot by. This area is also perfect for long walks in the countryside.

The staff are superb and really make this place stand out as a high light of our trip. We highly recommend you consider staying here, to see Lancaster, the Amish and enjoy the quilting, crafts and countryside. If you’re from New Zealand or Australia and are heading near Washington DC or Philly consider adding Lancaster County to your trip and staying at the Kitchen Kettle Village and you won’t be disappointed.

We look forward to returning in the future!

Thanks, from the sisters from New Zealand (the girls with four suitcases of shopping who walked to Bird-in-Hand and Back!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Yes girls we remember you well! You've proven that opting for the walking tour of Lancaster is now one way to really get out there. When you're in a car, you don't quite get some of the uh.....smells of a rural area like ours. We're glad you enjoyed it.
We often find it funny how the internet and the speed of technology helps bring people to the area. Part of the appeal is the total lack of it! But either way, technology connects us and brings us closer; helps us meet people like you guys who are out there exploring. Thank you so much for making Kitchen Kettle a stop on your journey and for spreading the good words here on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at Kettle Kitchen was perfect! Suite #902 was immaculate and included everything we could have ever needed. Scott was so kind and hospitable, and the little extras (the mugs, crackers & jelly, breakfast coupon, cookies, etc.) made the stay beyond our expectations. We frequently visit the area and definitely hope to stay at Kettle Kitchen again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rippeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for spreading the good words of your trip to Kitchen Kettle!
Room 902 is a great first impression, that room really allows you to spread out and relax while visiting Lancaster County. When bigger hotels put pricetags on everything from water bottles to checkout times, we decided those "extras" are what set us apart. We're glad you felt taken care of here during your stay.
Maybe next time you can try another one of our 17 rooms, each one is pretty unique! Thanks again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The place is neat and clean. The staff very friendly, and the price is about the same as a good hotel. You are right in Kitchen Kettle Village which makes it very convenient. At night when the stores close it is nice and quiet, very little traffic. You have the whole village to walk around in. Very peaceful. The complmentary breakfast is very good. Nothing bad to say about this place. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and thanks for choosing to stay here. Our housekeeping girls, Vicky, Donna and Kim have been with us for many years and they do a great job.
The winter time allows us to really get all the spots so your words about our clean rooms will definitely make their day.
The peacefulness of an empty village is one of those simple pleasures our lodging guests really get to see. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.
I'll be sure to pass on your words about breakfast to TJ and his staff at the Kling House as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've been visiting Kitchen Kettle Village for many, many years, but this was the first time we booked a room. As compared to all the other places we stayed in while visiting the area over the years, this was certainly one of the nicest! We stayed in 'The Inn #902'. It had two floors, was immaculate, and had a lovely decor. Breakfast at The Kling House Restaurant was included, and was quite good! We will definitely consider a return visit. The only reason I have rated this a '4' is because the bathroom was very cold compared to the rest of the unit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nono52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi Nono, thanks so much for the kind words and review. As there are so many places to choose from when visiting Lancaster County, we appreciate your reservation with us. Staying above the Village Quilts store at The Inn is a great opportunity to experience our most recently constructed rooms here on the property, they definitely have a unique touch of "country class" as we'll call it.

I apologize the bathroom up on the top floor was a little chilly for you. Renovating old houses like this sometimes make for tricky modern conveniences but we will take your words with the intention to improve. There are a couple nooks and crannies up there but getting heat to the rooms should be a no brainer!

Again, thank you for your review. These sites are great sources for discussion and an opportunity for potential guests to get an insider's experience. Thanks for sharing and hopefully see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,972 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Address: 3529 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $119 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well now you can right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country, right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing