We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at Kettle Kitchen was perfect! Suite #902 was immaculate and included everything we could have ever needed. Scott was so kind and hospitable, and the little extras (the mugs, crackers & jelly, breakfast coupon, cookies, etc.) made the stay beyond our expectations. We frequently visit the area and definitely hope to stay at Kettle Kitchen again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rippeons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for spreading the good words of your trip to Kitchen Kettle!
Room 902 is a great first impression, that room really allows you to spread out and relax while visiting Lancaster County. When bigger hotels put pricetags on everything from water bottles to checkout times, we decided those "extras" are what set us apart. We're glad you felt taken care of here during your stay.
Maybe next time you can try another one of our 17 rooms, each one is pretty unique! Thanks again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

The place is neat and clean. The staff very friendly, and the price is about the same as a good hotel. You are right in Kitchen Kettle Village which makes it very convenient. At night when the stores close it is nice and quiet, very little traffic. You have the whole village to walk around in. Very peaceful. The complmentary breakfast is very good. Nothing bad to say about this place. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and thanks for choosing to stay here. Our housekeeping girls, Vicky, Donna and Kim have been with us for many years and they do a great job.
The winter time allows us to really get all the spots so your words about our clean rooms will definitely make their day.
The peacefulness of an empty village is one of those simple pleasures our lodging guests really get to see. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.
I'll be sure to pass on your words about breakfast to TJ and his staff at the Kling House as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've been visiting Kitchen Kettle Village for many, many years, but this was the first time we booked a room. As compared to all the other places we stayed in while visiting the area over the years, this was certainly one of the nicest! We stayed in 'The Inn #902'. It had two floors, was immaculate, and had a lovely decor. Breakfast at The Kling House Restaurant was included, and was quite good! We will definitely consider a return visit. The only reason I have rated this a '4' is because the bathroom was very cold compared to the rest of the unit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nono52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L, Manager at Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi Nono, thanks so much for the kind words and review. As there are so many places to choose from when visiting Lancaster County, we appreciate your reservation with us. Staying above the Village Quilts store at The Inn is a great opportunity to experience our most recently constructed rooms here on the property, they definitely have a unique touch of "country class" as we'll call it.

I apologize the bathroom up on the top floor was a little chilly for you. Renovating old houses like this sometimes make for tricky modern conveniences but we will take your words with the intention to improve. There are a couple nooks and crannies up there but getting heat to the rooms should be a no brainer!

Again, thank you for your review. These sites are great sources for discussion and an opportunity for potential guests to get an insider's experience. Thanks for sharing and hopefully see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The inn is actually several rooms scattered throughout the Kitchen Kettle Village of shops. So convenient to shop and stay right in the middle of things. Once the shops close, you have a peaceful
place to rest. Beautifully appointed rooms and every one if them is unique. Very clean and the staff are exceptionally nice and helpful. The area is also close to many other shops, shows and restaurants. I am picky and have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place! The Kling House Restaurant is steps away and it is a favorite of ours. Breakfast here comes with the room except on Sunday because both the restaurant and village of shops are closed. Try to plan your stay for at least one meal here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJDels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our duplex located in the main house above the quilt store was fantastic. The best accommodation we have ever had. On the lower level, a large living room with microwave refrigerator and all amenities had windows on two sides. The bedroom bathroom/shower on the upper floor was a delight with windows also on two sides. The nooks under the eaves gave the bathroom and bedroom a lot of charm. We could hear the clatter of the Amish horses on the street but no other noise. All exquisitely decorated . The person at the reception made us feel at home. We highly recommend this duplex and will return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: The duplex was luxurious. However, we slept the first night in another room on the back of the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieleoudinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I went the Saturday before Christmas, and the place was decorated to the nines. It was beautiful to look at, and we enjoyed going in and out of the shops to keep warm. One of the stores has food samples that are delicious. We purchased many items from there. The shops have unique gifts and some box stores sprinkled in. Fun way to spend an afternoon. They have restrooms and ample parking. It was clean and the store owners were so helpful making this a nice, easy afternoon before Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank hcs922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We came for a special occasion, my Mom, sister and I and were so delighted with our room (cottage) as it felt homey and warm. The perfect spot for us to relax and as a place to use as a base for our weekend activities. The management was amazing as they had rearranged our room to fit our needs. Wonderful welcome from staff and loved the "goodies". The room was so clean and loved the handmade quilts on the bed. And to top it off, I made a few suggestions on my card, and they got back to me almost immediately with a personal response. One note, beware that everything in the heart of Amish country is closed on Sundays. We ended up going into Lancaster for a nice late breakfast before we headed home. All in all, a perfect stay!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Pattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,191 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
271 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

Address: 3529 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $131 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day in the Village, many of our visitors have said, "Couldn't I just sleep over?" Well now you can right in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Country, right here in Kitchen Kettle Village. When you stay with us, there are one-of-a-kind heirloom quilts available in all the rooms. You can reserve a room with a farmland view, cottage rooms with cushy touches, a suite in the center of the Village, or rooms just a few steps away from the Kling House Restaurant. Included with your reservation, enjoy breakfast at the Kling House Restaurant on Monday - Saturday mornings. It's just around the corner from all 17 of our unique rooms that are integrated into the Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Kitchen Kettle Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing