We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute pedestrian shopping village”

Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kitchen Kettle Village showcases all that Lancaster County has to offer — homemade baked goods, jams and relishes, good food with unexpected touches and charming one-of-a-kind overnight lodging in a picturesque countryside. We're also famous for our unique shopping experience, featuring 40 distinct merchants offering everything from locally-made art, pottery and PA Dutch quilts to name-brand favorites like Brighton, PANDORA Jewelry, UGG and Minnetonka moccasins. Visit us today and spend the day or spend the night. With plenty of things to do in the Village and around PA Dutch County, we make it easy to plan a great trip to Lancaster, PA.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute pedestrian shopping village”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Visiting Lancaster for girl's weekend getaway. Stop in Kitchen Kettle Village and enjoyed strolling around both shopping and window shopping. Picked up some great Christmas gifts at the Jam & Relish shop where they let you sample all the products. Also enjoyed a nice lunch at one of the restaurants there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whimsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    489
    168
    30
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
408 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Quaint Amish Village”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This village is set back about a block off the main road. It is one of those places that are just fun to shop. There are some unique gift shops there and some beautiful hand mand items. If you go there, visit a shop called the Smokehouse Shop. They offer samples of cheeses and bagel chips and pretzels. The onion cheese is incredibly smooth and delicous. It's as good as any cheese I've ever had. The beef jerkey was very, very salty and didn't have much flavor, but the cheeses are awesome. If you like sweets, and who doesn't, don't miss Pepper Lane Fudge shop. The penuche is as good as any I've had and the pumpkin flavored chocolate covered graham crackers were to die for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Girls weekend shopping trip”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We got there a little late the close at 5 o'clock but we did manage to get into a few stores they were very nice. Also some stores were closing and still allowed us to look around i thought that was very nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittengirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good quality shops!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We thought of stopping just an hour here, but ended up spending the whole morning. Kitchen Kettle Village has many nice little stores to visit for hours, and some great lunch options. We loved the Jam&Relish which allows you to taste all the products they have before buying. Great experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amaury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
375 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Neat!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My initial thought when planning our Lancaster County experience was that maybe the Kitchen Kettle Village in Intercourse, PA (hee hee) was a Hwy. outpost with a giant ma & pa restaurant where you can also get an Amish buggy ride and local goods (read: Midwest truck stops off major tollways). What a surprise when we entered the "village" comprised of many stores with local produce and gift shops. It truly IS a tiny village and worth the stop. We were running late (and wanted to visit Bird in Hand, Blue Ball, and other little cities before going to our final Mt. Joy destination). Love your names for these scenic towns. Didn't know if we should take a buggy ride, but we did and it was fantastic! While we were waiting for our buggy ride (reviewed under AAA Buggy Rides), we shopped at several stores. May be a "tourist trap", but we are tourists and loved this place, even returning early the next morning on our way to Philly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Kettle Village also viewed

New Holland, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing