We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitchen Kettle Village

Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Henry, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

nothing new since last time I was there. Would like to see more things for kids to do, this would allow parents to shop more and give kids something to do, maybe an arcade?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    470
    159
    28
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is a variety of little shops and the area really has the Lancaster feel. The prices can be a little high and many shops have the same items, so check several shops to get the best prices. The shops along the main road seemed to have better prices than the ones in the heart of the village.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
860 reviews
393 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We go to the Kitchen Kettle Village at least once a year. They have many shops and places to grab a quick bite. They also sell handmade candles and quilts.They always have live entertainment. On the other side of the parking lot they have a playground and a few animals that the kids could feed. My two favorite shops are The fudge shop and the Jams and Relish Kitchen. Here you can sample jams, jellies, relish, mustards and my favorite salsa. They also sell the crackers and tortilla chips to go with the stuff that you buy. It's a cute little village worth visiting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Jam and Jelly Kitchen is our favorite stop, but we love all the little shops and entertainment. We don't get there often but enjoy it every time we go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I went twice this month. The first time we went we enjoyed it so much, we had to go back a second time. Kitchen Kettle is like a little town. It has multiple shops built around their "kitchen". The shops include a leather shop, different home decorative shops, souvenir and trinket shops, food shops (ice cream, coffee, smoked meat shop), and a cafe. We enjoyed strolling the small "streets" and going into all the shops. There is also a small farm area on the other side of the large parking area where kids can pet farm animals and ride ponies. The main attraction for this attraction is their "kitchen". It's a large store full of product that is made on location for the most part. In the back of the store is a large kitchen area where local Amish make and can all their product. Very interesting to watch how they do it. My mom, who is an avid canner, enjoyed watching their technique. I have to drag my husband out of there because you can literally try everything they make or have in store. They have chips or crackers in which to try everything and the employees keep every thing clean and sanitary. Seriously everything they make is delicious! We left both times with a bag full of stuff. I can't recommend Kitchen Kettle Village enough. Great place for families with or without children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RocknRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Kettle Village also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
New Holland, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing